We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a quick stop off place”

Sexy Mamma Love Spaghetti
Ranked #54 of 1,411 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The idea is great but the seats are comfortable enough for you to have a leisurely lunch with your girlfriends. The food is nice but its a very limited choice so it can be tricky if you are a bit picky

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank GeorgieH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Visited the restaurant with a friend last weekend and thought the food was great - authentic Italian food. The prices are a little steep (about £14 for a main) and while I'm happy to pay this for good quality food, we both felt that our main pasta dishes contained a very small portion of meat for the price. Having said that, it is a lovely place to dine but just needs to be much more generous with the meat portions!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Food was good but definitely overpriced. Happy to spend £70 for two people if well worth it. Overall, although the crab tagliatelle was delicious and service was homely and professioanl, my (high) expectations were slightly disappointed because:

1. Ham could be fresher. Same for burrata. Could find better ones at much more reasonable prices in Waitrose.
2. Ravioli were navigating in their butter and sage sauce. Should be creamier.
3. Prosecco was served in plastic flutes.
4. Bread was a Tesco baguette-style. I expect better quality in a traditional italian restaurant. Accompanying oil was very clear and definitely not extra virgin. That is really bad in an italian restaurant and do not think the owners/chefs would ever use that oil in their homes.
5. A small glass of grappa was £7.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

After seeing this restaurant win 'best new restaurant' at the Nottingham Bar and Restaurant awards, we felt we had to try it out and i'm so glad we did!!

Booking a table took some time but I eventually got through after leaving about 4 messages on the answer machine.

The restaurant is very small with only a few tables and space is a little tight however the food and service more than make up for it. Gorgeous authentic Italian food with knowledgable waiting staff. The food is wonderful, all cooked fresh to order and full of flavour, I can highly recommend the spinach and ricotta ravioli - just beautiful.

If you fancy trying an Italian restaurant that isn't part of one of the high street chains then this is one to try.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MichelleTargett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Went there last Sunday for dinner with my husband. We were welcoming by the waiter that attended us all the way through, Max. He was nice, friendly and very attentive. Smiling all the time and explaining the choices with his recommendations. We chose one starter to share, the duck which was very good. And as mains we chose crab tagliatelle and beef pasta (don't remember exactly the names). All was superb: really tasty and you could tell is was fresh. Will definitely come back and hopefully Max will still be there.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sexy Mamma Love Spaghetti also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Sexy Mamma Love Spaghetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing