We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$208
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Biggin Hall Country House Hotel(Biggin-by-Hartington)
US$126
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Hathersage(Hathersage)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$124
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
49
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingfresh eggslooking forward to our nextthank you for a lovelywood firestunning viewsthe kitchenminute walkhome away from homeself cateringcold weatherrolling hillswelcome packlittle touchescomfortable cottagelittle gemthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

A beautiful setting for a holiday. Stunning views, massively comfortable, smart, well furnished cottage. Really homely, and fantastic, caring hosts that were always there for any questions. Really welcoming as well. Can't wait to go back and explore more of the area

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggleHouseFarm, Owner at Diggle House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Many thanks for leaving us a review. So glad you had a good holiday with some pretty good weather too! Hopefully, we will see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We visited for a family wedding in the area and chose diggle house farm for our base. The accommodation is clean and comfortable with fantastic views over the fells.

Unlike most self catering apartments there are plenty of utensils in the kitchen and throughout the owners have made an effort to make your stay comfortable. There was even a few fresh eggs for breakfast!

10/10, come to stay here and you won't regret it!

The perfect spot for enjoying a glass of pinot grigiot (the owner will get this)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggleHouseFarm, Owner at Diggle House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We have had a few wedding parties staying with us and the setting seems to work very well. We will ensure that we have plenty of ice in the freezer if you decide to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had a fabulous few days at Diggle House Farm. We have stayed in many cottages around the local area but none of them compare to Jim's Barn at Diggle House. The weather wasn't great (although the rain was a welcome change for us) but it didn't make a difference to the stay as we still managed a pony hack (highly recommend) and the children got to see a real farm at work. Nigel and Abigail have got it just right we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rupool M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggleHouseFarm, Owner at Diggle House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Many thanks for taking time to leave a review for Jim's Barn. We hope you found the cooler weather a welcome relief. So glad you managed a hack out on the riding school horses, it's a great way to take in the splendid scenery. Hopefully, we will see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay in Jenny's cottage. We were very impressed with the high standard and quality, combined with the thoughtful little touches and the very welcome 'welcome pack'.  Diggle House Farm is in a stunning location, with fabulous views down the Diggle valley, a great place to relax, stroll, walk or hike, highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AJBDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggleHouseFarm, Owner at Diggle House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your week in Jenny's Cottage - you were very lucky with the fine weather! Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I came across this little gem of a place when looking for somewhere to stay in the area, the main purpose being to visit my mum and step dad - but it turned into more of a holiday as the cottage and its settings were so beautiful! We stayed in Nell's cottage, which is a charming, good sized cottage with stunning panoramic views from the lounge and main bedroom. It suited my husband, daughter and I perfectly, and we all loved it immediately. The real wood burning stove and underfloor heating made it especially cosy, and we appreciated all the finishing touches that made it feel like home eg tissues on the bedside cabinet! We absolutely adored the lambs, loved seeing the other animals (horses, chickens and turkey!, dogs) and the pheasants which were always visible in the fields.
The cottages themselves are just a short drive or 15 (ish) minute walk from Diggle's few shops, making it feel like a real escape or retreat even though civilisation is not far away. For us it was the perfect balance - we felt like we were getting away from it all without it being too remote.
It did us the world of good to be without wifi for the week, so don't let that put you off - we ended up talking more as a family, reading and even doing a jigsaw together (provided by the cottage) We all agreed we all benefitted from it, even our 16/17 yr old daughter!
We definitely wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely place, and we all definitely want to come again! A beautiful cottage in a beautiful setting - what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggleHouseFarm, Owner at Diggle House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We're thrilled that you had such a good time and left feeling relaxed - the farm and its surroundings do seem to have that affect on people. We know what you mean about the Wifi as we like to be without it on occasions, however there does seem to be a growing need for it and we are looking into having it installed at the cottages. The animal population has expanded since you left and we now have 2 calves - a Charolais cross and a Welsh Black. Never a dull moment! Thank you once again and we hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews