We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quiet getaway”
Review of Diggle House Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peak District National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Diggle House Farm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Amazing place for a short breakaway that isn't too far from major city's but could easily be hundreds of miles away given how diggle is nestled right next to the peak district. I stayed in Nell's Cottage which had a really homey feel to it and all of the kitchen appliances were better than mine at home. Wasn't a single thing lacking and would highly recommend going to Dove Stone Reservoir which is only a 15 minute drive from the farm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiercollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggleHouseFarm, Owner at Diggle House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Many thanks for leaving us a review, it is much appreciated. Happy you made it to Dovestones as it really is a remarkable and beautiful place, well worth a visit. Glad you liked Nell's Cottage, we have tried to make it as homely as possible enabling guests to fully self cater. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

A beautiful setting for a holiday. Stunning views, massively comfortable, smart, well furnished cottage. Really homely, and fantastic, caring hosts that were always there for any questions. Really welcoming as well. Can't wait to go back and explore more of the area

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggleHouseFarm, Owner at Diggle House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Many thanks for leaving us a review. So glad you had a good holiday with some pretty good weather too! Hopefully, we will see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We visited for a family wedding in the area and chose diggle house farm for our base. The accommodation is clean and comfortable with fantastic views over the fells.

Unlike most self catering apartments there are plenty of utensils in the kitchen and throughout the owners have made an effort to make your stay comfortable. There was even a few fresh eggs for breakfast!

10/10, come to stay here and you won't regret it!

The perfect spot for enjoying a glass of pinot grigiot (the owner will get this)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggleHouseFarm, Owner at Diggle House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We have had a few wedding parties staying with us and the setting seems to work very well. We will ensure that we have plenty of ice in the freezer if you decide to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had a fabulous few days at Diggle House Farm. We have stayed in many cottages around the local area but none of them compare to Jim's Barn at Diggle House. The weather wasn't great (although the rain was a welcome change for us) but it didn't make a difference to the stay as we still managed a pony hack (highly recommend) and the children got to see a real farm at work. Nigel and Abigail have got it just right we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rupool M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggleHouseFarm, Owner at Diggle House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Many thanks for taking time to leave a review for Jim's Barn. We hope you found the cooler weather a welcome relief. So glad you managed a hack out on the riding school horses, it's a great way to take in the splendid scenery. Hopefully, we will see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay in Jenny's cottage. We were very impressed with the high standard and quality, combined with the thoughtful little touches and the very welcome 'welcome pack'.  Diggle House Farm is in a stunning location, with fabulous views down the Diggle valley, a great place to relax, stroll, walk or hike, highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AJBDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggleHouseFarm, Owner at Diggle House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your week in Jenny's Cottage - you were very lucky with the fine weather! Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peak District National Park hotels
58.9 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
43.4 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
720 reviews
48.9 km away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.4 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
413 reviews
49.1 km away
Charles Cotton Hotel
Charles Cotton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hartington
930 reviews
44.6 km away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diggle House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diggle House Farm

Address: Diggle, Oldham, Peak District National Park OL3 5LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Peak District National Park
Price Range: €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in glorious countryside on the northern most tip of the Peak District National Park, and on the route of the Pennine Way, Diggle House Farm is a new development of old barns dating back to the 1700’s but using eco-technology to offer three, two and one bedroom, high quality, self catering accommodation. Within striking distance of the Yorkshire Dales and Derbyshire, the farm is also only 45 minutes away from Manchester and Leeds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing