We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely warm welcome and great hospitlity”
Review of Rye Hill Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rye Hill Farm
Ranked #13 of 63 Hexham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. lovely comfortable rooms, a nice friendly welcome and fantastic home cooked breakfast. nothing was a trouble for the owner of this lovely farm set in beautiful countryside.

Thankyou for making our stay a pleasureable one.

Very highlty recommented. Brian and Christel Lewis and family.

Room Tip: best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank barryfan258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryehill, Owner at Rye Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you staying here and I hope you will be able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Was recommended this site by Under Canvas FB group. What a great site! Only one EHU point I could see but we were not paying to use so not a problem. Small and quiet. Only downside was dogs off lead from some other campers/B&B customers so didn't appreciate a dog off lead and out of site from owner sniffing around our tent - not site fault though, just inconsiderate owner.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryehill, Owner at Rye Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

I am sorry you were troubled by a dog being off the lead, we do ask that all dogs are kept on leads because of the livestock as well as the well being of other guests who might not apprieciate dogs around. We do in fact have 5 electric hook ups on the campsite. I have not heard of the facebook site you mention, I must have a look at it, thank you for mentioning it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed for three nights and was looked after very well. Clean, comfortable room with all usual facilities inc free wi-fi. Good bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with home grown fruits, home made bread and fresh eggs from their own hens. Elizabeth couldn't be more attentive. This is a working farm so don't expect interaction with animals although there are plenty of sheep to look at as you drive in and out!
Cannot recommend this b&b highly enough, good value too.
I would also recommend the nearby Rose & Crown for dinner. A community pub with really good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vintageATCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryehill, Owner at Rye Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review we do try to do our best for guests! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Just a few miles away from Hexham, this well-run B & B was both welcoming and peaceful despite the weather. My first storey room was clean and comfortable with a hot shower/bath, fluffy towels and a comfortable bed. Tea and coffee, TV and free WiFi were provided.
Breakfast was substantial, with fruit from Elizabeth's own garden and fresh eggs from her own hens. The fried bread was outstanding!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are accessed by steep stairs, so age or disability could be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosalindLoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryehill, Owner at Rye Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

I am a bit of a traditionalist as far as food is concerned and enjoy producing things from the raw product especially if I have managed to grow it myself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms and bath small but well appointed, very clean, good breakfast. Peaceful and quiet. Gardens spectacular. Disappointed with limited interaction with animals-was expecting more of a farm experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jzberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryehill, Owner at Rye Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Sorry you were not able to have more interaction with our farm livestock but at this time of year the sheep are all out in the fields grazing as you could see from the drive way into the farm. You were able to bottle feed the one pet lamb we still have beeing hand fed at the moment buut even Belle will soon be out in the field with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hexham hotels
6.4 km away
The Beaumont Hexham, Hotel
3.9 km away
Slaley Hall
Slaley Hall
#1 of 1 in Slaley
3,141 reviews
13.1 km away
The Reading Rooms Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,193 reviews
13.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chollerford
727 reviews
8.4 km away
Fairshaw Rigg
Fairshaw Rigg
#1 of 1 in Low Gate
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rye Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rye Hill Farm

Address: Slaley, Hexham NE47 0AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Hexham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Hexham
Price Range: €83 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rye Hill Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Rye Hill Farm you can enjoy the fantastic scenery of this ancient county with Hadrian's Wall to the north, Durham city to the south, Beamish Open Air Museum to the east and the North Pennines Moors to the west. Our pretty en-suite bedrooms have modern TVs & drink making facilities. Breakfast in our dining room that overlooks the garden many of the ingredients are homemade or produced locally. We also have a self catering holiday cottage for up to 7 people in 3 ensuite bedrooms, with a large open plan living area.This cottage is wheel chair friendly through out the ground floor, the ground floor twin bedroom has a disable access wet room. Please contact us for more details. The cottage has a minimum let period of 3 days through out the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rye Hill Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rye Hill Farm Hexham, Northumberland, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing