We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely cottage on arrival nigel amenities stable
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

what a peaceful place to stay ,the owners are such nice people,on getting to knoppingham cottage,we where welcomed with a tin of choclate cupcakes,which our granchildren loved,we had a great time nice and peaceful,if your looking for peace this is the place for you ,we would recomand it to anyone,thanks rachael and nigel for a lovely stay,will be back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank agnesbob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We have just stayed in The Stable for the week and neither of us wanted to ever leave. It is the perfect home away from home, with all the amenities you could wish for, in a beautifully picturesque setting. It's a great location for getting to Kielder, Hexham and other local towns but it's also far away enough from everywhere to get that 'middle of nowhere' feeling. There is no mobile phone signal and the wifi is patchy so it wouldn't be good if you need to stay in touch with people on a daily basis but that worked to our advantage as we had an excuse not to be reachable by colleagues. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sophie_mcco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed last year with my son we had the best time lovely cottage, great views, lovely walks, easy reach of Keilder and lots of activities in the area.
So much so we are booked for the same school holiday week as last year

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful cottage with our two young children and our dog.
On arrival we were greeted by a treat for the dog and some lovely home baked buns!
The owners had been fantastic and there was a high chair , two stair gates and a cot for our baby.
Everything about this place was pleasing - we could not fault anything ( and I am very particular!)
The owners were attentive to any needs and most helpful.
We stayed in the stable but were lucky enough to view the interior of the farmhouse next door which was also top class .
I would recommend this accommodation without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

very comfy and cosy, very clean and well equipped. Kids enjoyed it very much too.
The street is busyer as we thought because besides that its quiet and very remote. Good place to start walks from. Swing or slide in back garden would be perfect to let the kids play outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjsk1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews