We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cock at Roade, Northants
Open today: 20:00 - 22:30
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing!

Amazing pub in Northampton! Lovely garden lovely staff and delicious food! This is really the place... read more

Reviewed 9 June 2021
lauclay00
via mobile
Amazing food and service.

Oh my, I would consider myself as a burger connoisseur as I am pretty unadventurous when it comes... read more

Reviewed 3 June 2021
PHarps1609
,
Northampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Northampton
from US$35.99
More Info
Axe Throwing
12 Reviews
from US$44.89
More Info
from US$86.34
More Info
from US$210.44
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
29
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
4
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best fish and chips piping hot cooked to perfection sunday lunch takeaway pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Great food
So currently in lockdown and needed a treat.
Ordered Takeaway Sunday lunch from the Team .It arrived on time ,big portions well cooked .
Verdict Fantastic
Only issue is what to choose as we each had different meat ,and all was delicious.
What more can be said great food and fantastic local supplier .Try them .

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Just had another of Vanessa’s fabulous breakfasts. Lovely fire going, welcoming atmosphere. Perfect.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank jaydeewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Lovely takeaway delivered to our door. Chicken burger ( chicken breast) / beef burger with all the trimmings, chips and hot chilli sauce. Really tasty. All delivered promptly and piping hot. Delicious!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Shez1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Excellent lunch of fish and chips. Considerate, attentive and friendly service.
A super pub which I highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank sebus2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

The best fish and chips takeaway I’ve had in ages lush thanks so much to all the staff at the Cock xxx

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank C9439YDfionab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews