We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One-night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One-night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The bed was hard, but my ageing body is particularly sensitive to this issue. For a one night stay it did not seem worth asking for a change, or that a change would make any difference. The room was cold on arrival, but this was on 03 Feb, in extreme weather conditions. We tweaked the thermostat and the heat built up gradually so that temperature-wise we had a comfortable night. Our room looked onto the Billing lakes and the view of water and birds at sunset was spectacular. This was balanced out by the noise of the geese and ducks overnight. But you can't have everything, and had the bed been more to my personal taste I would probably have slept through the noise. Overall the room was well appointed and attractive and the staff friendly and helpful both on reception and in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lakes are well worth having if you sleep soundly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby_PremierInn, Team Leader at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear JennyM,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be followed up by myself.

I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Abby Keningale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    117
    67
    28
    12
See reviews for
124
130
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Clean rooms. Housekeeping very good. Location is ok for A45 with Northampton less than 5 miles away. Not too far from M1. Management are not as good as previous years

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NH195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

For a premier inn this place has a few nice surprises, its next to a marina and a little quaint shopping centre just across the road. The pub on the side was excellent too. Will defo stay there when next in the area and would reccomend wholeheartly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angie39bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby_PremierInn, Team Leader at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Angie39bolton,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team and the pub.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Abby Keningale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We chose this over Travelodge, as the klocation was so much quieter - really pleasant place,and delightful reception staff. Good clean rooms, with good facilities. My family slept wellm, but I did not. When I mentrioned this,they told me about the guarantee of a good night's sleep, whcih I hadn't heard of - so they refunded the price of the room. It made us feel very differently about the Premier brand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the aquadrome
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishFamilyAbroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby_PremierInn, Team Leader at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear EnglishFamilyAbroad2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that our Good Night Guarantee has made you think differently about Premier Inn.
I shall take great pleasure in passing your comments on to the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,

Abby Keningale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here on Christmas Eve and Christmas Night as we were visiting relatives locally. Our stay was excellent. The hotel was clean and well-maintained and the staff were helpful and friendly. We didn't have any meals in the hotel as we had "full service" laid on at our relatives but for a comfortable and clean bedroom, this couldn't be faulted. We booked about three-and-a-half months in advance and paid the astonishing price of £19 a night for the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcdodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby_PremierInn, Team Leader at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Dear jcdodds,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay and I will take great pleasure in passing on your comments to the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon we wish you a happy and prosperous new year!

Kind regards,
Abby Keningale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
11.8 km away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#16 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
Address: Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Northampton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 3 miles from Northampton town centre and Northampton train station. This Premier Inn is in a great location over-looking the Marina next to Billing Aquadrome. Our Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / a45 Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing