We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$58
Hotels.comUS$58
PricelineUS$58
FindHotelUS$58
eDreamsUS$58
ZenHotels.comUS$60
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
144
298
210
118
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
298
210
118
81
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The staff were all very friendly. It is so much better than the nearby Travel lodge. Good sized double room and a good shower.
I was on the third floor so some nice views of the brewery!
Handy for the town centre. I had no problem with noise, the room was hot but not unbearable.
If you're parking there it is worth going down a level as there is a door from the car park into the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank redstag194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear redstag194,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Northampton Centre.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,

Faris Thowfeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I was here just one night on an assignment.
This is central and was a good deal. The room was clean, comfortable and just as you imagine.
Nice staff at breakfast, no rushing you either.
I would use it again if needed.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastestintheworld80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Faris Thowfeek | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Rooms are standard ibis style, comfy beds.

Windows hardly open, no air cooling, given a tiny little useless fan but unfortunately the room was like an oven for the whole stay. Nearly checked out after one night and really wish we had.

Will only be back in winter, if it's summer or warm, try book elsewhere or expected to be very very hot.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brit_Explorer_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Faris Thowfeek | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent Hotel. Fantastic staff and Rooms good size. A few Negatives no air con and breakfast only had scrambled eggs and no fried eggs which for me is a must on an English Breakfast. But overall a great Hotel and would return.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 256adamn256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Adam N,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Northampton Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Faris Thowfeek | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews