We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Family bathroom
Shower cubicle, ensuite
Downstairs Wc
Third bedroom
Still availability for Christmas holidays!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I just spent a very enjoyable 4 days at Henshaw House. It is beautifully decorated and has all the space and facilities you could possibly want.

My kids were chuffed there was a Wii, a good collection of dvds, games and wifi so they could unwind after the days spent walking around York.

The outside space looked lovely however we were unable to make much use of this given the rubbish summer weather.

Beds were super comfortable and there was plenty of hot water in the two bathrooms.

The location is ideal, nice and quiet,with just a 10-15 minute walk into the city centre.

Would definitely recommend to anyone with a family who likes all the home comforts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your positive feedback, glad the children were entertained by the games etc despite the bad weather last week. I hope we can welcome you back soon,
Kind regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kabebz
Rutland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All you need for a lovely visit to York”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

the house was spot on, clean, hot showers, comfy beds. and had everything one needed for a break away, we had a short break Monday to Wed, and Catherine the owner was very accommodating and communicative during the booking process.
We travelled by train and were able to access the property to offload luggage.
the properry is well located from the city and has plentiful bus stops nearby if required, we walked everywhere, to and from the city, and around the area to see the old Rowntree building.
Everyone was very hospitable in the city and locally, we took a cab ride to and from the train station (approx £7 2017) used a recommended cab firm for return trip who were timely and informative. We didnt cook or do anything in the kitchen but it was as well stocked as you'd have at home.
So much to see and do in the city.
Highly recommend Henshaw house 5 stars and recommend a visit to enjoy this wonderful hospitable city

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T
Hawick
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for a visit to York”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second stay at Henshaw House. It is perfect for a small group having 3 bedrooms. The house is home from home, spotlessly clean and well located to walk to the city centre. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review, so glad you chose to re-book Henshaw House, hope we can welcome you back again, best wishes, Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I (2 adults and 2 children) stayed at this property over the school half term week. The house is absolutely perfect, it has everything and more than you could wish for. The extra little touches really make a difference. Tea,coffee, sugar, milk in the fridge and shortbread biscuits are the just what we needed when we arrived. The kitchen is well stocked with every imaginable utensil you could wish for. The house is furnished to a high standard and is extremely clean. My kids loved the Wii it kept them entertained. York is just a short walk from the house. Just perfect, thank you for allowing us to stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
What a lovely review, it is so nice to hear such positive feedback and to know that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to write it. Kind regards, Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very homely accomodation”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great, homely accomodation which is a short ride from york. Everything provided in the house ... even an 'emergency box' for things that you have forgotten to bring. Everything excellent quality. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definately recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing