We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
1,257
408
92
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
408
92
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeel streetlovely hotelcar parkcomplimentary chocolatemini fridgerainfall showersky tvfresh milkchocolate barnespresso machinerobes and slipperssuperior roomcity centredouble showerhuge bedminute walkbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the York Indigo for three nights. It was wonderful. Parking is not an issue and just around the block. Breakfast is delicious and made to order. The bar has great espresso martinis. The room was very clean with plush, upscale bed linens. The air conditioner worked very well. Overall, it was a fabulous experience. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KCave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoYork, Receptionist at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fab review! We are pleased that you enjoyed the cocktails and your room - we try our best to keep the rooms as clean as possible and to provide air conditioner for our guests, particularly in the summer! Thank you for saying you would recommend us and we hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Meg
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

booked through booking.com on a saver rate on the premium king room.

check in was excellent, and we arrived around 11.30am and was allowed to check in early. Major brownie points on that one guys!

One thing I did notice when I walked into the room is the pictures on the website make the room look enormous, in reality they are a lot smaller.

The bathroom was great although I don’t think it was well thought out in regards to the shower as you did end up with a mini flood afterwards again the radio was a good idea.. but didn’t work properly. The towels were lovely and fluffy, but.. and it’s a big but there were dodgy stains on the towel I had picked up from where they were stored under the sink area. One thing I did really miss is like a mini pack of say earbuds maybe a shower cap, a little bit of cotton wool. I know that the Hilton and Raddison brands do offer this.
Also we were supposed to have bathrobes and slippers in with the rate which never materialised.

The bed was very good for me, but please be aware the mattress we had was firm. loved the fact that there was plenty of pillows to sleep on.

I did let the hotel know before hand that it was our anniversary and they arranged a lovely little surprise, thankyou so much for this :)

The restaurant food to dine on, we chose not to eat there, there didn’t seem to be much choice and did very generalised meals. I suppose if you had the kids with you then it would be ok, but if you are looking for fine dining then this is certainly not the place for it.

Last but not least..The breakfast! absolutely beautiful and a wide range of both hot and cold food. Normally we don’t bother with breakfast but had booked it in with the rate.. personally I can recommend the pancakes with bacon and maple syrup were the best I have had in a long time!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoYork, Receptionist at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! - we really appreciate feedback from our guests. We are pleased that your check-in went smoothly and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do really try to provide a wide selection for our guests to enjoy.

With regards to the restaurant, if you ever choose to stay with us again, we would love to welcome you back and maybe you would wish to dine with us next time?

We apologise about not having supplies in the bathroom/room. We usually have robes and slippers available, however, if we experience a delivery issue we can run low in supplies. We do keep shower caps and other essentials in the hotel (which you can ask for at reception), but again, I apologise that these are not placed in the rooms.

We hope, despite these little issues, you still enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Meg
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

2nd year in a row me and my wife have stayed here , This is the only hotel we will be staying in on future visits to york i think! Lovely room , perfect location , friendly staff. Had a lovely 2 night stay! See you again soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LUFCSMITHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoYork, Receptionist at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you for leaving this great review! It is wonderful to hear that you chose to sty with us again - we love it when guests return! - and that your second stay was equally as good as the first.

We are very happy that you will be staying with us for any future visits and cannot wait to see you again!

Best Wishes,
Meg
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Stayed couple of nights in July. It was easy to find, staff was helpful enough. Room was small, some noise from corridor was easily heard.
The room was clean.
Some rooms are quite far away from the staircase.
Location is quite good, if you want to walk around. Parking place is a bit far.
Breakfast is nothing spacial. You can squeeze your own orange juice, if you take your time. The staff keep filling things as they are consumed.
For short visit it is ok.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptrajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoYork, Receptionist at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you for writing this review. We are pleased that the location was good for you and that your stay was pleasant. We apologise if the parking is of slight inconvenience, it is a three minute walk from the hotel, and our staff members do try to be as helpful as possible with directions and managing this in general for our guests.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
Meg
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Firstly, they kindly changed our booking date on a none refundable room due to husbands illness, the rooms are midern and beautifully dressed and spotless, comfy bed and complimentary chocolate and water. Breakfast is best Ive had, toffee muffins are awesome, service a bit slow for cooked and a number of waitresses continued to walk by and ignore my dirty dishes, i moved them myself to make room, other than that, it was excellent and i will be back x

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chantal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoYork, Receptionist at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Chantal,

Thank you for this great review. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts in amending your booking - we do try to accommodate for special circumstances such as these and try to be as helpful as we can. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and the wide selection of breakfast foods available. We apologise if the service was a bit slow, and will use this as useful feedback for future improvement.

It's fab to hear that you will return - we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Meg
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews