We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of City 3

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ayesha C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect ”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding and it was absolutely perfect.

Our wedding was at The Hospitium inside the museum gardens, a perfect 5 min walk away from this apartment (which proved ideal as i was in a puffy dress and heals).

Frank was absolutely wonderful. He kept in constant communication all the way up until the wedding and went above and beyond of what was expected - he offered us the service of dropping off our bags at his own house the day before our wedding and would move us in to the apartment, to save us stress and hassle.

The apartment was a perfect size for 2 and extremely well equipped. We had 3 friends over one afteroon which was comofrtable but left 1 of us with nowhere comfy to sit (im being extrmely picky here though). The bed was one of the comfiest beds we've ever slept in and the apartment as a whole was a stunning town house.

Being given a parking permit for the car park directly behind the building proved extremely convenient.

It's an easy walk into the town centre and the perfect distance for a sobering up walk back after a night out, with an excellent takeaway directly on its doorstep. A Sainsbury local is also 30 secs away for any essentials.

Overall a perfect stay which was made even more wonderful by being greeted with a little congratulations card and a bottle of prossecco which was greatly appreciated.

We will definitelybe coming back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfield201...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant value for money !”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the condo from 22/12/15 to the 24/12/15 we initially picked there as we were getting married at York registry office ( across the road ! ) on the 22/12/15 but the convenience of the flat for shopping and sightseeing was brilliant , we never used the car while there and it was safely parked at the back of the flat . Would recommend this flat and we will be staying again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gezzer10
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cosy apartment right near city centre.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival we met with Frank the owner who arranged to meet us on the car park at the back of the apartment to give us the car park passes and take us to the City 3 apartment. What a lovely gent he was. Once we arrived at the apartment which was close by we were greeted to a clean and well presented property with ample space. As a welcome from Frank & Jayne they had left a nice bottle of wine and also ensured that their was tea and coffee making facilities for us and milk etc, I wasn't expecting this and it was a lovely gesture. I cannot fault the apartment, it had ample space for the two of us and had everything we needed in it. The location was fantastic and close by to all amenities like supermarket Sainsbury's on corner, Indian restaurant down stairs, kebab shop over the road along with ample pubs. That was us sorted then lolx. Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone, owners are lovely and it is cost effective in comparison to other hotels and B&B in area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There wasnt anything that I could say I didnt like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback it's very much appreciated!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
Tranent, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“weekend stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

excellent apartment was in great location and parking was supplied by the owners at their cost which is a nice touch as hard to find in York. Property was nice size and layout for the 2 of us for our short stay. Only thing was lack of windows that opened and being such nice weather and hot it was a problem. But the owner has taken this on board and is going to deal with issue. Owner meets you in car park to sort you with parking permit and then shows you round property. Nice thing was welcome pack on arrival tea, milk and biscuits. Shops all close by sainsburys on corner and short walk to York centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of windows opening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chippypet...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great location, close to everything so didn't need to use our car unless we wanted to go further afield and so quiet. We had a parking permit included in the price and parking was close by. The apartment is compact but is not a problem as it is very well thought out. The kitchen was well equipped we even had a bottle of wine left for us which was a lovely touch. We couldn't fault the cleanliness or the comfortable bed. My only criticism would be no wifi but that isn't a major problem. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to my friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing