We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goldsmiths Guest House
Nearby Hotels
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$101
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn York City Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
US$157
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$144
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
49
37
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
37
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2010

No problem with this b&b. Friendly welcome, clean room and standard English breakfast. Parking in designated spots opposite the road. Walking to city in 10 minutes is easy.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgw5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at Goldsmiths B&B for the bank holiday weekend in August and we were more than happy with our stay, the room was very comfortable with tea & coffee making facilites in the room and a hairdryer was also supplied, the full english breakfast's were absolutely superb and there was also a choice of cereals or grapefruit on offer too, George & Susan made us feel very welcome, I can see why guests return there time and time again, the location is perfect too as it is only a 5 minute stroll along the river and you will find yourself right in the center of York and all it has to offer, we really enjoyed our stay in York and would not hesitate to book Goldsmiths B&B should we wish to return in future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citybreak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Lovely 10 minute stroll in the morning down by the river and through the park to get to the city centre. Steep narrow stairs to get up, but they didn't present us with a problem. Slept in two rooms as we had to change rooms during our trip so they could fit us in. We didnt mind and they moved all our stuff for us. Liked both rooms but the attic was by far the nicest. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fl594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Second stay here. Very handy for the city centre. Good space for cars. Very clean with very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Friendly people. Near the railway but not noisy. Walk into York centre through the park or along the river.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieMB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Looks lovely from the outside as lots of gorgeous flower baskets!
Small room but perfectly adequate for my needs. Very comfortable bed, obviously a quality mattress. Breakfast was plentiful, good choice and freshly cooked.
1Omins to centre of York which was brilliant..
I would stay again as very confortable and reasonabley priced accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thypnochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews