We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, value for money B&B”

Goldsmiths Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in York
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goldsmiths Guest House
Ranked #129 of 194 York B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stayed a couple of nights here as a solo traveller. The B&B was in a decent location, clean and I was given a warm welcome and great service at breakfast. Cost was very reasonable, and all in all a very nice stay

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

No problem with this b&b. Friendly welcome, clean room and standard English breakfast. Parking in designated spots opposite the road. Walking to city in 10 minutes is easy.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgw5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at Goldsmiths B&B for the bank holiday weekend in August and we were more than happy with our stay, the room was very comfortable with tea & coffee making facilites in the room and a hairdryer was also supplied, the full english breakfast's were absolutely superb and there was also a choice of cereals or grapefruit on offer too, George & Susan made us feel very welcome, I can see why guests return there time and time again, the location is perfect too as it is only a 5 minute stroll along the river and you will find yourself right in the center of York and all it has to offer, we really enjoyed our stay in York and would not hesitate to book Goldsmiths B&B should we wish to return in future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citybreak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Lovely 10 minute stroll in the morning down by the river and through the park to get to the city centre. Steep narrow stairs to get up, but they didn't present us with a problem. Slept in two rooms as we had to change rooms during our trip so they could fit us in. We didnt mind and they moved all our stuff for us. Liked both rooms but the attic was by far the nicest. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fl594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Second stay here. Very handy for the city centre. Good space for cars. Very clean with very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Friendly people. Near the railway but not noisy. Walk into York centre through the park or along the river.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieMB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 km away
Jorvik Hotel
Jorvik Hotel
#42 of 47 in York
683 reviews
0.0 km away
St. Mary's Guest House
St. Mary's Guest House
#50 of 194 in York
211 reviews
0.3 km away
Minster Hotel
Minster Hotel
#23 of 194 in York
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Abbey Guest House
Abbey Guest House
#46 of 194 in York
357 reviews
0.2 km away
23 St. Mary's
23 St. Mary's
#15 of 194 in York
241 reviews
0.3 km away
Airden House
Airden House
#49 of 194 in York
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldsmiths Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldsmiths Guest House

Address: 18 Longfield Terrace | Bootham, York YO30 7DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in York
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldsmiths Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing