We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverbank View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bryan L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Centrally located and very well equipped flat. The owner, Peter, is extremely helpful. Some very nice touches - bread and milk waiting for us in the flat. Despite the central location (5 minutes walk to the Minster), it is very quiet in the evenings. Strongly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very well equipped flat in a great location.
Liked least: I found the double bed slightly short but this is really nit-picking.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin G
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As a family we found Peter Harding excellent
We will be booking for next year
A great place to stay and only a short walk into York

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley12...
Shellharbour, Australia
2 reviews
“Location!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Enjoyed out stay here very much. As stated it was only a 5 min walk to Monk Gate and the old city. Several restaurants also within a few minutes walk. Off-street parking was a bonus in such a busy place. A very comfortable property and one example of Peter's attention to detail was the supply of the appropriate adaptor for our Australian electrical items.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, 3 bedrooms, washing machine and wifi
Liked least: Only one bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsO27
1 review
“Fantastic location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Enjoyed a lovely stay here with my husband and our 10 month old son.
Pros -
-Fantastic location, 5 minute walk to Sainsburys, 10 minute walk to York Minster. Off street parking is also a bonus.
-Great service from the owners with a lovely welcome pack of bread, milk etc. to get started. They also provided a high chair and travel cot for our baby which was greatly appreciated.
-Spacious apartment with everything provided, washing machine, dishwasher, towels etc.

Cons -
-Can be a little noisy. There was a big group of noisy women in the apartment above us for a few nights of our stay. Once they left it was fine though!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic comfortable well priced and close to town centre.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I was very impressed with the warm welcome we recieved, the provisions provided for our convenience in the kitchen, and the overall quality of the accomodation for the price we payed. We were very close to the town centre and all the amenities, I have visited York quite a few times and this was by far my best experience.
I will definately keep this place in mind for future breaks in York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: The fact that I didn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$182
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing