We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, convenient and hassle free”

Review of Mallard Flat

Mallard living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mallard living room
Living room and kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Mallard living room
Living room and kitchen
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Mallard main bathroom
Mallard: en suite shower
Mallard: outside area
Hall
Dining table
Dining area
Jacky's tub ...
A leisurely al fresco coffee
Kitchen area
Hall
Hall
Hall
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MrsGrimm2
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient and hassle free”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved it here and so did our three-year-old. It was quiet, spotless, modern and just across the road from the railway museum.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuandRo
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Spotlessly clean, well maintained and fully equipt flat. Short walk to the city centre, much of which can be taken down by the river. We were met by Chris who was very welcoming and helpful, telling us everything we needed to know about the flat and the surrounding area. Close to the station and also with a free marking spot. Good price. All in, highly recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anushaf-d...
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful stay, loved it our son was in love with the railway museum which was just 3 minutes away!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We loved our stay at Mallard flat, and it was close to everything. We walked to the city centre, and came back home in the evening to a warm and very comfortable flat. Everything was clean and Chris was excellent in welcoming us in and showing us everything. We will definitely repeat the holiday in 2 years when we travel next to the UK. Our son loved the Railway museum and the Jorvick museum and dig.
Recommend the apartment to families as a great spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close proximity to the centre of york
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppytige...
york
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Returning to York after 3 years in Melbourne, Still our home town with rented property. Where would we stay? The Mallard was ideal situated perfectly for two teenagers to see their friends, us to visit friends and family.
Chris met us at the Apartment with fresh goods, great start, after a trip up from Cardiff after a wedding. The kids shared the twin bedroom, not a problem.
our double room was a little small to what we are used to, but its only a base to explore the still Fab City of York and its surrounding areas.
On Christmas Eve we bought a few pressies to put under the tree Chris has supplied a lovely idea Thank You for that. We had forgot sellotape, The Mallard had a roll of sellotape!
The Mallard is fully equipped with everything. The washing machine with dryer was perfect, we did not bring a lot from Melbourne.
Stayed for 2 weeks. Quiet, warm, 10 mins walk from the City, Railway Station just around the corner. parking space if you are driving.
York is still a great place we miss its history. The Masons Arms on Feasegate still has great food. The White Swan on Bishopthorpe Road still has a great pint!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtonste...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apartment within walking duistance of City Attractions”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Excellent accommodation. Felt like home from home rather than a rental property. Quiet, exceptionally clean and well looked after. Nice to have some of the essentials for cooking and washing up!! So many rental places are cleaned out by the cleaning staff so to have washing up liquid, oil, jams etc although we bought our own as used to having nothing was a major plus. Chris who looks after property was lovely and could not have been more helpful. Having access to WiFi and a computer was a big bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the City - within 8 mins walk.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing