We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
216
99
50
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
99
50
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews museum gardens well stocked mini bar jar of sweets undergoing refurbishment cowshed products marygate car park coffee machine place to sleep rainfall shower perfect location continental breakfast nice hotel boutique hotel basement room luxury room restaurants and bars quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Great location room looked tied bed seen better days staff are brilliant breakfast was brilliant room not worth £140 pounds a nite that without breakfast had too put a bitter wood in window to keep it open . My be a £90 pound with breakfast room

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The staff were incredibly helpful and very apologetic about the room mix up. The room was spotless, the bathroom excellent and after a couple of issues (couldnt make the tv work!) it was everything we needed. Bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Positives -
Room size
Bed - size, comfort and lovely sheets
Hot water (bath fills so quickly!)
Staff - polite, helpful and friendly
Car park (at a price)
LOCATION!

Negatives -
Noise suppression - from other rooms and street (although not that much traffic)
Décor

Over all - pleased and given that it is being renovated I decided on 4/5

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel was comfortable.Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is directly opposite a beautiful park and close to the river, providing pleasant walks into the city. It is a short walk to the station.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I recently stayed at the Jorvik Hotel mid week with my partner. The hotel was currently undergoing some building/renovation works which was apparent by the stark contrasts of parts of the hotel. When the renovation is complete the hotel will be very nice & quirky. Our en-suite room was a good size with everything we needed, bed was comfy, baht had a whirlpool facility & individual dressing gowns (which is always a nice touch) All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews