We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alhambra Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
271
225
51
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
225
51
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parkmuseum gardensgood sizequiet cul de sactop floortraditional hotelan evening mealfree parkinglovely hotelquiet streetshort walkrailway linebootham barfull englishyork minsterfour poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

stayed one night (saturday)for a 2 star it was nip & clean,staff lovely.free secured parking & only 5 mins walk from cathedral 2 mins from river.would stop there again no problem.thanks for a good stay.

Room Tip: all rooms looked good ,a couplewith 4 poster beds.there are 3 floors with lift,but breakfast & bar is in basement no good for wheelchairs or bugys
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmacamSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel is in a great location and the staff were very helpful.
Our room was very tiny and the room and bathroom could use a bit of an update. The heat was not strong enough
so we did need a space heater which we were greatful for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monalinda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We had a family room that was just the right amount of space. The bathroom could have used a bit of updating, but overall the room was comfortable and well appointed.

The building was very nice, and well decorated. We were also very thankful for the lift which helped us to get our luggage to the top floor.

Breakfast was well done and had many hot options to order from.

Staff was friendly and outgoing.

Location is great. Down a quiet little side street only a few blocks from the York city walls. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do in the city.

We are already planning to book again when friends from oversea come to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwigirl839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed several days to explore York. Not far outside the wall in a quiet area. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is a two star hotel and is judged accordingly. The welcome when we arrived was warm and inviting. The hotel is decorated and furnished from a bygone era but quaint. The hotel is clean and all the basics are very good. The bathroom is clean. One notice is the shower is in the bath which may not suit all patrons. The towels are fresh, fluffy and clean. There is a flat screen TV in the room. The breakfast is excellent. The poached eggs were perfect. We ate in the restaurant on both nights we stayed and the food was very good and there is a nice little bar just off the restaurant. We would have no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandslamPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews