We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alhambra Court Hotel
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The price we paid was per room, includind Dinner Bed and Breakfast. Prebooked and very good value. Meals had to be pre-booked on the day but sensible idea as this clearly helps them plan and avoid waste. Meals were tasty and well presented. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only critiicism is that like most hotel bathrooms of our experience, a little better housekeeping would improve their rating overall to excellent. Toilet seat 'wonky' and therefore unsettling...
Hot tap loose. No tray on wall in which to put shower gel etc., ..Toilet flush poor but put right on request.Two armchairs in bedroom but could use a small table on which to put cups while so sitting. Room door needs a hook for outdoor coats. !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 457 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

stayed one night (saturday)for a 2 star it was nip & clean,staff lovely.free secured parking & only 5 mins walk from cathedral 2 mins from river.would stop there again no problem.thanks for a good stay.

Room Tip: all rooms looked good ,a couplewith 4 poster beds.there are 3 floors with lift,but breakfast & b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmacamSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel is in a great location and the staff were very helpful.
Our room was very tiny and the room and bathroom could use a bit of an update. The heat was not strong enough
so we did need a space heater which we were greatful for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monalinda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We had a family room that was just the right amount of space. The bathroom could have used a bit of updating, but overall the room was comfortable and well appointed.

The building was very nice, and well decorated. We were also very thankful for the lift which helped us to get our luggage to the top floor.

Breakfast was well done and had many hot options to order from.

Staff was friendly and outgoing.

Location is great. Down a quiet little side street only a few blocks from the York city walls. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do in the city.

We are already planning to book again when friends from oversea come to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwigirl839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed several days to explore York. Not far outside the wall in a quiet area. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,383 reviews
1.2 km away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
651 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
0.1 km away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#14 of 47 in York
1,575 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alhambra Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Court Hotel

Address: 31 St. Marys, York YO30 7DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in York
#5 Luxury Hotel in York
#17 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: €70 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alhambra Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK) and LateRooms so you can book your Alhambra Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Court York
Hotel Alhambra Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing