We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Jinnah Restaurant York - CLOSED

Jinnah Restaurant York
Price range: US$1 - US$24
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I was with a party of 20 people, we arrived at 22.hrs . On a Friday night in June. The staff greeted us and duly showed us to our table. As you can imagine to feed that number of individual meals was potentially a nightmare so I asked to see the manager. I said that to make life easier for both parties could he supply a buffet style meal to which he agreed. When the food came it was all very nice ( 3 courses) plus pooppadoms,naan's . Everyone there said it was well worth the cost and would definitely come again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daxie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleem A, Owner at Jinnah Restaurant York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Hi Daxie.

Thank you very much for your comments

All the best

Saleem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2015

the food was very hot and taste and came very quickly and the staff made u feel welcome and when u get in side will not beleave your eyes the décor it is so wonderful and very clean

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleem A, Manager at Jinnah Restaurant York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Hello David

Thank you very much for your comment and kind words, we really appreciate your time letting us know about the food and the staff.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I think the restaurant had only been open a couple of weeks. The décor is beautiful and the staff were really friendly.

We had starters, drinks and a curry each. They came quickly and the portions were great.

I can honestly say I can't remember if I've had a curry that good before. The flavours were lovely and everything seemed really fresh. Plus, it was really reasonably priced, £40 for the 2 of us.

Would highly recommend and would love them to open one further South!

1  Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleem A, Manager at Jinnah Restaurant York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Good Day Zoe

Wow....many thanks for the wonderful comments you have shared with all other TA subscribers. We are delighted you enjoyed your time spender with us.

. Our whole team are so grateful of your kind words.They all take huge pride in Jinnah York and comments such as yours gives us happiness every day.

Many thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

The food was brilliant and enjoyed it, one of the best in the Yorkshire well recommended. The food was served fast and the taste was out of this world can't wait to visit again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Irfan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleem A, Manager at Jinnah Restaurant York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Good Day
.
A big thank you from all of the team at Jinnah York for the very kind words shared with all other T.A subscribers. We are delighted you both enjoyed your experience at Jinnah. Sounds like we managed to fill a gap in your tummies.

All the Staff and I hope to see you again very soon. Once again thank you.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

Went here this resturant in few times with my friend.food was always good and staf are very friendly .we will be back very soon.

Thank Andy786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleem A, Owner at Jinnah Restaurant York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Good Morning Andy

A big thank you from all of the team at Jinnah for the very kind words shared with all other T.A subscribers. We are delighted you both enjoyed your experience

All the Staff and I hope to see you again very soon. Once again thank you.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jinnah Restaurant York also viewed

 
Bishopthorpe, York
York, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing