We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely marvellous”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size Green Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom Green Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
King Size Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Clock
Living Room
Living Room
Fireplace
Brown Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with shower and bath
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TALLULAHE...
ENGLAND
1 review
“Absolutely marvellous”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We arrived at this beautiful apartment in whitby for the 60's and 70's weekend spectacular on the 25th of September 2014, we could not believe our luck on arrival to the standard of our accommodation.
Sharan the owner has literally thought of everything that you could possibly need to make the apartment feel like your second home for the duration of our stay.
Our beds were all made on arrival and the apartment was impeccably cleaned.
Thank you broomfield apartment for accommodating us so well we shall definitely be returning

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammyj82
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So glad we discovered this place”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I booked this earlier this year for a short school holidays break with my partner and our children and i wish i had booked longer. The apartment is absolutely beautiful and Sharan had literally thought of everything, there was no reason to be disappointed with anything in this wonderful little gem of an apartment.

The rooms were all very stylishly furnished, and were very comfortable, but it was the little extras such as the dvd's and the computer console to stave of any boredom in bad weather. Oh and i absolutely loved the fact that there was a washer/dryer which meant i wasn't taking home a bundle of dirty washing.
The location was absolutely perfect, and whilst there wasn't a parking space with the apartment, we found adeqaute parking a 2 min stroll from the apartment.

I was so impressed with the place i didn't want to come home. We had one issue whilst we were there but Sharan dealt with it amazingly and this sealed it for us. We returned to Whitby for the Regatta and unfortunately the apartment was not available, my children were so disappointed, they are hard to please but said they would prefer to come to whitby every year and stay here in place of a holiday abroad so that's saying something. Looking forward to coming back soon and maybe even staying in one of Sharans other beautiful apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jengak
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“BOOK IT .. BOOK IT .. BOOK IT ... YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED :)”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

WOW - What a gorgeous , homely , clean & modern apartment equipted with everything you'd need for a comfortable week/weekend break away in Whitby. Broomfield Apartment was recommened by a friend at work and im so glad she told me about this hidden gem. B&B's are such a thing of the past for us now and I will only be staying here (if its available ov course) .. We stayed with another couple and they were as equally impressed.

Location - Just up from Bagdale hall Hotel or 2 mins walk from the George Hotel (which is opp the Train station) . Spot on location. Its nice & secure with a key safe and private gates to access the rear of the property .. that was a challenge after havin a few wines as no outside light ..

Apartment - Bathrooom was ace with nice quality towels provided. The shower was powerful with plenty of room.

Kitchen - Everything you need. .. EVERYTHING !!

Livingroom - comfortable,spacious & modern.

Bedrooms - Beautifully decorated, beds comfortable and again spacious with lovely hanging decor . In fact ive come home wanting to redecorate !!

If your reading the reviews with the intention to book this apartment just go ahead a do it. You really wont be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesMain...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A warm and confortable holiday home”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

After a day of assaulting the beaches and countryside surrounding Whitby, there is nothing better than returning to a house with all of the amenities of home, Broomfield should be held up as a beacon that all holiday lets should follow, from the very spacious beds to the lovely sofa's in the living room everywhere was comfort. The kitchen was very well equipped with all modern conveniences, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, fridge freezer and a very efficient cooker, it may not be the thing you go on holiday for, but when you need these things, it is nice to have them there along with the large TV and wireless broadband router. There was always hot water and excellent bathroom with a superb shower. The tasteful pictures and ornaments throughout the apartment were a nice touch to make it more welcoming to the holiday visitor.
Altogether, I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a break in Whitby near to all of the amenities

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
1 review
“Lovely apartment, fantastic location!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I can't recommend this holiday enough! The apartment is clean, spacious and very well equipped. A lot of time has been taken adding lovely homely touches which really set this apart from other holiday accommodation, although my daughter now has a list of new things she wants for her bedroom!
The information pack in the apartment covered everything from refuse disposal to local history, with a detailed explanation of the local parking restrictions and a parking permit for certain zones. There is no parking spot but we easily parked on Windsor Terrace and walked back within minutes.
It is really well located - within 5 minutes walk you have the railway station, supermarket and are down to the harbour. Directly opposite is Pannet Park within which here is a children's play area and Whitby Museum. The Museum is a must, the fossil collection there is outstanding, but there is such a variety of different items displayed I challenge anyone to not find something of interest!
Over all we have had a fantastic holiday, have already recommended it to friends and are definitely planning to do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to bring the kids!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Such a positive review. Thank so much. I really appreciate it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing