We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay ”
Review of Riftswood B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riftswood B&B
Ranked #19 of 155 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Very welcoming hosts on our first visit to Riftswood. We were very kindly offered a glass of wine and some fruit cake after being shown to our room, which was just right. It was a lovely surprise to return to our room after a wander round Whitby to find an anniversary card and bottle of wine for us, after only mentioning this on arrival as the reason we were in Whitby. Our stay ended with a top quality cooked breakfast and nothing is too much trouble for Pete and Paula. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just had a 2 night stay. The place cannot be faulted. The owners cannot do enough for you. The breakfast is probably one of the best I have ever had. The portion size is excellent you choose what you would like on the plate all excellent quality. We stayed in the room with a separate toilet but that doesn't matter the shower and sink is in your room. Denzil what a lovely dog he is ace. Next time will try a different room. Thank you for the great weekend. We have found a new place to become a regular in Whitby. Thank you Andy & Hannah.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Inghama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Pete an Paula Craggs owners of Ridtswood were excellent hosts, very friendly and very informative. The B&B served delicious and very tasty big breakfasts. The room was awesome and serviced professionally. Would definitely be recommending it to others.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank olwyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to Whitby's golden treasure B&B and once "AGAIN" Peter and Paula were absolutely amazing. We were met with such a warm and welcoming manner which just starts your weekend off with such relaxation. Everything at this slice of paradise is effortless, nothing is to much for these amazing host's, from lifts locally to an extra sausage at breakfast they will do anything to accommodate. Rather than Babbling on and on I will end with "GO" to Riftswood B&B for an amazing, relaxing and overall perfect long or shot break. I promise you wont be disappointed.

Scott

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank scottydoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Picked up by Paula at the bus station. Had tea and cake on arrival. Nice large room. Breakfast was huge and of good quality. Had a nightcap with them one evening!! A nice touch was that it was our anniversary and whilst out Paula put a card and bottle of wine in our room. She took us back to the bus station after our 3 night stay. Lovely couple and Denzil was gorgeous!!! Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veronica28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
3.3 km away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 19 in Whitby
906 reviews
2.2 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,186 reviews
0.7 km away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#6 of 19 in Whitby
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Heathfield Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#2 of 155 in Whitby
358 reviews
2.3 km away
The Penny Hedge Lodge
The Penny Hedge Lodge
#17 of 155 in Whitby
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riftswood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riftswood B&B

Address: 5 Ladysmith Avenue, Whitby YO21 3HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: €73 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Victorian, family run B&B, quietly situated in a secluded part of Whitby, yet within close proximity to the sea front, beach and the bus & rail stations in the centre of Whitby. Guest facilities include 3 large double en-suite bedrooms, with full English breakfast using local produce, along with a selection of alternative items for those with a smaller appetite.Please note we are a strictly non-smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Riftswood B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riftswood Hotel Whitby
Riftswood Bed And Breakfast
Riftswood B&B Whitby, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing