We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
317
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit cake peter paula kippers on arrival welcome drink sea front marmalade warm welcome nothing is too much trouble quiet location perfect hosts home from home little gem couldn't do enough toast home made comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Pete an Paula Craggs owners of Ridtswood were excellent hosts, very friendly and very informative. The B&B served delicious and very tasty big breakfasts. The room was awesome and serviced professionally. Would definitely be recommending it to others.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank olwyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to Whitby's golden treasure B&B and once "AGAIN" Peter and Paula were absolutely amazing. We were met with such a warm and welcoming manner which just starts your weekend off with such relaxation. Everything at this slice of paradise is effortless, nothing is to much for these amazing host's, from lifts locally to an extra sausage at breakfast they will do anything to accommodate. Rather than Babbling on and on I will end with "GO" to Riftswood B&B for an amazing, relaxing and overall perfect long or shot break. I promise you wont be disappointed.

Scott

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank scottydoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Picked up by Paula at the bus station. Had tea and cake on arrival. Nice large room. Breakfast was huge and of good quality. Had a nightcap with them one evening!! A nice touch was that it was our anniversary and whilst out Paula put a card and bottle of wine in our room. She took us back to the bus station after our 3 night stay. Lovely couple and Denzil was gorgeous!!! Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veronica28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in a superior room. The room was a good size and appeared clean however the corners of the bedroom and parts of the ensure require some attention. That said, Peter, Paula and Denzel were so lovely. They couldn't do enough for their residents and Denzel the dog was just gorgeous. We were offered a glass of wine or tea/coffee and we had a piece of home-made fruit cake on arrival. Free wi-if available and they had a great knowledge of the local area/restaurants and pubs. Good breakfast and £80 per night was good value - thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank _elaine_redhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

From our warm welcome, after a very last minute booking, we were shown to a clean room with on-suite shower/ sink and toilet down the corridor. Paula was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. A good night's sleep and a sturdy breakfast of very good quality set us up for the day.

Owners have a very friendly dog.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews