We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to get away from it all.”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub for relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub for relaxing
The Cottage, with the nearby parking Upper hallway window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Hot tub for relaxing
The Cottage, with the nearby parking
Upper hallway window
Modern and comfortable lounge
Spacious dining area
A local resident!
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Enjoy your stay
Fully fitted kitchen
Bathroom which also has walk in shower
Settle station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara D
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place to get away from it all.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely cottage in a great location. The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you need - including a hot tub to ease your muscles after a long walk and a small balcony area with a table and chairs. It has a well equipped kitchen and plenty of other facilities including dishwasher, washing machine, iron and hairdryer. Settle is a lovely place, a perfect base for exploring the area by foot, car or public transport. Some fantastic circular walks right on the doorstep. The village has plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants to choose from. We only used the car once during our stay to visit Aysgarth Falls - well worth a trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Victoria Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review Sara, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will book again in the future.
Best wishes,
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-Head
UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cute cottage, great for exploring the dales”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 4 stayed in this lovely little upside down cottage (bedrooms downstairs, other amenities upstairs) in Settle as a base to explore the dales. The bedrooms are a little small but have comfortable beds. The kitchen has everything you would need and there is a great lounge/dining room with a huge TV/DVD player with some DVD's, decks of cards, books, games etc. The bathroom has a separate bath and shower. Outside there is hot-tub. Wifi is available.
Parking outside is tricky but Settle is small so the town centre car park, and everything else Settle has to offer, is easily walkable. The cottage can be identified on Victoria street by its bright red door.
This was a great option for us and worked out much cheaper than hotels or other accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent lounge/diner
Liked least: Some cleanliness issues in the bedroom wardrobe and presumably used ear plugs behind the bed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry there was an issue with cleanliness in the wardrobe and behind the bed, I'll mention these issues to our housekeeper. We hope to welcome you or your friends/family back in the future. Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaB...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great cottage and lovely location”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very comfortable accommodation, well equipped, super hot tub, lovely host who was only too willing to help us out ....Loved being able to walk into Settle and have a quiet "home" to return to & relax in the evenings. Can heartily recommend this cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you had a lovely time and hope to welcome you back in the future. Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joandlilo
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect location, cosy cottage!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great weekend spent at the cottage. Was really clean, homely and comfortable. 'Welcome message' was a nice touch. Couldn't be in a better location and hot tub was a real bonus.

Couple of suggestions - be great if the 'welcome folder' was out on display - Didn't find it straight away (on bookshelf). Little touches like kitchen roll, salt and pepper, etc. would make it exceed 5 stars.

Thank you - great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Many thanks for your review, and suggestions for improvement. We'll certainly bear them in mind.

Best wishes,

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations tenfold”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time during our 3 day stay. The cottage itself was lovely and the surrounding area was picturesque with some great spots for food and drinks. While the weather was not on our side during the stay, we did managed to use the hot tub which was a great feature. The wi-fi access was appreciated too although we rarely used it. The Cottage is unusual in its layout (downstairs bedrooms and bathroom, upstairs kitchen and living area, door to hot tub accessed via upstairs balcony) but it all added to the charm. We loved our stay and intend to return later in the year when the weather is nicer and for a longer duration. We honestly couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub and Location
Liked least: Memory foam matresses took some getting used to sleeping on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you for your great review, we're glad you enjoyed the cottage, area and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing