We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Marsh Harrier

Marsh Harrier
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 20/10
20:00
Ranked #247 of 788 Restaurants in Norwich
Price range: US$21 - US$31
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had the lovliest meal with my husband. Smelt lovely walking in. Beautiful atmosphere and warmly welcomed by the staff. Food was delicious. Feeling very happy and would wholeheartedly recommend

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Marsh Harrier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Denise

Thank you for taking the time to right such lovely words about us here at the marsh. We do our very best to ensure each visit is special and welcoming and and its a pleasure to read your review. We do sincerely hope you come back to see us again soon.

Regards
Dave
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really happy to have this restaurant near to us
perfect evening spent being looked after by Jen. who makes a fantastic Negroni.
thank you for your kindness and making us feel so welcome.
looking forward to our next meal excellent sea bass.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank R8098OKjenniferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Marsh Harrier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jenniferm

Thank you for the fantastic review its always a pleasure to read when a member of the team has made such and impression and you had such a great time. We do hope you return visit us again soon.

Regards
Dave
Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the slow cooked pork belly with black pudding mash and spinach and really enjoyed it. The service was friendly and our food arrived quickly and was reasonably priced. Tried to make a booking for the next night but left it too late! We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Marsh Harrier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

James

Thank you for the 5* review , we always appreciate positive feedback to let us know we are getting things right and motivates us to continue giving old school hospitality and ensuring every guest leaves happy.

We hope you come back again soon.

Kindest Regards
Dave
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited 2 nights in a row whilst staying at The Holiday Inn on the Ipswich Road. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our food and drink order was taken quickly and we didn’t have to wait long for it to be brought to the table. My belly pork with scallops was exquisite and my husband had the lasagne and chips which was equally as good. The second night I had the lasagne and salad and my husband had the beef bourginon. Both nights I had a mini pud and coffee to finish. I would highly recommend a visit to this rustic pub on the outskirts of Norwich. Great food and great staff.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulhaleymeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Marsh Harrier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Paulhaleymeredith

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We love to know when we have managed to make a guest feel like your selves when you visited. We strive each day to produce quality and service which sets us apart from other restaurants and to read your feedback is a massive morale boost. We sincerely hope you visit us again when your next in Norwich.

Kindest Regards
Dave
Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service, Friendly, good selection of beers. Good menu choice and specials. The place was clean, well managed and all the staff made us feel like valued customers not just another number.
Wine wasn't cheap but Hey Ho! We still enjoyed it and will return

Date of visit: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank daisydo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Marsh Harrier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Daisy

Thank you for the kind words and positive review we appreciate the feedback and will continue to try and ensure every guest leaves feeling valued. We do hope you come back to see us again soon.

Regards
Dave
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marsh Harrier also viewed

 

Been to Marsh Harrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.