We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
PremierInn.com
US$40
View deal
FindHotel
Trip.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,908)
Filter reviews
1,908 results
Traveller rating
968
616
173
80
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
968
616
173
80
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre multi storey st andrews one way system night's sleep air conditioning few minutes walk good nights sleep excellent location visiting norwich excellent stay comfortable room family room saturday night cooked breakfast evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,908 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

We were so disappointed with our stay, after having a lovely night at another premier inn location the night before. I really dislike having to be negative but this hotel stay was a chain of unfortunate events.
On arrival ( after 3pm) our room wasn’t ready and we were offered another. Unfortunately this was badly positioned for us with a young child, so we declined and waited for our original room. On entry, we were hit by an alarming smell and investigated to find the bins positioned directly below our room. It wasn’t an overly warm night but our room felt like the tropics and the window had to be left open for the small amount of cool/smelly air that it let in. When putting my daughter into bed, I moved a large cushion to find a huge nail clipping on the floor; refrained from vomiting and persevered. The heat in the room was so intense that we needed to put the fan on, to circulate the smelly hot air. However, I firstly had to spend 20 minutes completing the next challenge of taking the fan apart and cleaning the thick dust off the blades and cover! Thankfully I had a stash of kitchen roll and zoflora in my Mary Poppins bag! Eventually the loud hum of a generator helped me to drift off into a sweaty sleep! For such a beautiful city, it was the worst hotel room I’ve ever experienced.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RachelBth15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you stayed with us, we're sorry there was a delay checking you in and the cleanliness and temperature of your room wasn't up to our usual standard. We can imagine this left you feeling let down, especially as you enjoyed your stay with us on the previous night.

Just so you know, we've now made a log of your comment's and have passed them to the hotel management team to see what improvement's can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so the heating will be checked and this will also be raised with the House Keeping team to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided.

We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comment's will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at Norwich , Duke Street , really impressed with all the COVID procedures in place . I have allergy issues with food and the lady that served us was very knowledgeable , which unfortunately is rare in eating establishments, and the Premier Inn allergy sheet is very easy to follow , a very enjoyable stay

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y2226BUmicheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Very good customer service offered by Table Table at the Nelson Road, Norwich Premier Inn restaurant by Manager Peter Ramsey on Sunday, 4th October.
Due to a genuine miscommunication and oversight, we arrived to our pre-booked table within the required time and found there was no booking. The kitchen were closing and were unable to take our order. We were informed by a member of staff that we would be unable to order food.
Peter handled the situation in a professional manner and resolved the problem. Peter was able to sort out the issue by speaking to the kitchen and proceeded to arrange for us to be served with food and drinks. We understand we’re in unprecedented times and we thank Peter for his display of clear leadership. Thanks once again Premier Inn for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kdpurpleskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel a few times over the years.
COVID 19 meant no cleaning service but that was not a problem. The rooms were quite hot at night as no air con there was an Electric fan that we used. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not . The vending machine downstairs charged £1 for a packet of crisps.
We did not use the restaurant as they only provided breakfast and the reviews regarding service were not good so we did not want to risk it. Plenty of places to eat out. The Riverside walk was lovely very interesting and views were good. We went to Elm Hill and looked at medieval buildings and the shopping was good. We visited wroxham but we were disappointed but Sheringham was nice.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shirley1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Six of us stayed here for one night, great location for City centre, its only a few minutes walk away, car park is a minute walk from the hotel and £5 a night, staff really friendly and helpful, will be staying again and would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank raine764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews