We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$99
US$97
View deal
Booking.comUS$97
eDreamsUS$97
TripadvisorUS$97
Lol.travel
Trip.comUS$97
getaroom.comUS$99
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
357
250
183
142
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
357
250
183
142
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black friday decking area evening meal afternoon tea lovely room full english venue pubs norfolk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2020

I have visited the Oaklands many times over the past few years and have always enjoyed my stay. they have made a lot of refurbishments in the downstairs areas of the restaurants and bars which is absolutely delightful. We had a Sunday lunch and the food was exceptional. The breakfast was the best breakfast I think I have ever had, with very tasty produce from the on-site Farm Shop.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank P0p7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

I have stayed in a couple of hotels in Norwich , but the Oaklands is my favourite. The staff a really friendly and always helpful.

The food is amazing , I have always had really good meals here. The BAR/ Restaurant area is very nice area.

Don't just take my word for it .. go see yourself

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 526vanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Stayed for two nights for work - would recommend purely for the food! Had the Norfolk burger on day one, that is a seriously good eat! The rib eye steak was glorious, and the brownie is to die for! Fist bump to the chef!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rmills2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Definitely recommend this hotel for location, parking, service and amenities. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. The current system shows that the hotel has upgraded its facilities.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank poleshiftltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Chose the Oakland’s due to location and cannot sing its praises enough

Our twin room was clean and modern ... the receptionist said that they were upgrading their rooms

Food was amazeballs. Sirloin steak cooked to perfection and the chicken with the mushroom sauce was divine. A lovely Norfolk wine list and a lot of Norfolk Gins .. really like the Norfolk theme.

The staff were friendly and attentive.

Such a shame it’s lockdown number 2 ... we’ll definitely be back and would highly recommend the Oakland’s. Thank you all for a great time.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ladyembishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews