We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Cairdean

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cairdean
Ranked #41 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We booked on the strength of previous glowing reviews and were not disappointed. Richard and Linda have perfected the art of running a great B&B. They are so friendly, the rooms are spotless and the breakfast is as the last reviewer said 'to die for'. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank journeymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2010

Richard and Linda were very friendly hosts.The accommodation was superb.Very clean.The breakfast was to die for.If we visit that part of the world again we would go back to this place.Parking in front of the house.Excellent for the park and ride to Norwich

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

As the saying in the hallway goes, you arrive as a stranger and then leave as friends. We had a very enjoyable stay at Cairdean. On arrival we received a warm welcome from our hosts. We had a very comfortable room, beautiful bathroom and served a delicious home cooked breakfast. The location is ideal for the airport which is 1.67kms away, or park and ride facilities just a 2 minutes drive away to take you into Norwich town centre. There are local eateries nearby for an evening meal without having to drive anywhere. This B & B is very well run by people who pride themselves on their 4 stars and justify it by the quality and service they offer. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sevansdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettinaKre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
5.9 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
230 reviews
10.6 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,207 reviews
5.2 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
932 reviews
8.4 km away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
727 reviews
19.2 km away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairdean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairdean

Address: 71 Middletons Lane, Norwich NR6 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairdean 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing