We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
US$60
View deal
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Hurb
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,618)
Filter reviews
2,618 results
Traveller rating
1,254
972
259
72
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,254
972
259
72
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier inn city centre opposite the train station car park overlooking the river the table table restaurant costa coffee free parking excellent location meal deal good nights sleep the air conditioning night's sleep budget hotel comfy bed saturday night reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,618 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

We live in the city centre but due to having a new floor laid decided to stay here for a Fri and Sat night. Great welcome and lovely comfy family room. My 2.5 Yr old was having the time of her life as she thought she was on holiday (not much to compare it to this year unfortunately).. We booked full breakfast both mornings and even though we intended to go out for dinner.. both nights we ended up in the restaurant downstairs. Great service.. All the ladies and gents who looked after us, were superb. A big thankyou you made things very enjoyable. The food was good no complaints and the atmosphere was really lovely.
Times are very tough in the hospitality industry at present so we definitely appreciated all your hard work.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BackPacker647977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

No plug sockets next to bed. WiFi did not work on laptop and was very slow on mobile phones
Air con noisy and did not seem to warm up or cool down the room. There were cobwebs covered in dust on the ceiling and on top of head board. Only get one set of pillows so need to ask reception for another set. Due to covid, coffee and tea etc does not get refilled every day so have to go to reception to get more. Could do with modernising compared to other Premier Inn hotels.

Easy to check in and out. We had the top river room. There are two separate windows so didn’t hear the traffic. Only 10-15 minute walk to the town centre and 5 minute walk to the restaurants and bowling. Big tv with very comfy bed. Decent bathroom with powerful shower and big towels. Shower gel available and big mirror in bathroom. Black out curtains were a live saver.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AbbieC096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

After having three holidays cancelled due to Covid decided to head south to avoid Boris bans up north. Chose Norwich after a short visit a while ago.
Hotel was superbly situated with ample parking and a friendly welcome on arrival, all COVID restrictions in place but managed very well.
We initially had booked two nights but extended to the third.
The room was typical premier inn clean, spacious and a decent bathroom, there was no room cleaning available unless specially requested due to the pandemic.
Breakfast at the hotel was excellent despite it having to be table service and the choice was all still available, we also ate twice in the restaurant and the food along with the service was excellent and good value.
The city centre shopping is a ten minute walk away along with several decent bars, one mention for the pub across the road from the inn ( the complete angler) which was both lovely and friendly

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GarySummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

A comfortable no frills hotel close to Norwich Station. An ideal place from which to explore Norwich. Due to the virus there was no room cleaning but as I was only there three nights this was not a problem. The only disappointment was that when I chec ked in I was not informed the bar was closed from 9.00pm rather than 10.00pm so on my first night I went for a nightcap at 9.15pm to be told the bar was closed. However, it is good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johndY953UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

This is the worst premier inn we have stayed in. Our first room smelt of urine and then had an extremely noisy lady in the next room. Arguing and screaming so complained and was moved to another room. This was slightly better but not by much. Bins hadn't been emptied and cobwebs that had been there for a very long time.

This hotel is a real let down for Premier Inn.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belindasau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premer Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for your message.

We're really disappointed to hear about all the cleanliness issues you had as well as the noise disturbances as we can appreciate the frustration this would have caused. We'll be sure to get this passed over to the Hotel Management team to ensure the Housekeeping team are carrying out procedures according to our policy.

We would advise contacting our Guest Relations team as they should be able to take look into this further for you. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon and restore your faith with us.


Kind Regards,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews