We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$132
PricelineUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
eDreamsUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
HurbUS$138
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
420
317
79
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
420
317
79
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house garden house city centre conservatory restaurant separate building main building lovely hotel jacuzzi bath ten minute walk the ground floor plenty of parking comfy bed executive room good size excellent stay free parking excellent breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

This Hotel is very friendly and welcoming clean and well appointed and very close to the city centre for great access. Rooms are clean and have all the amenities and the the food is very good , well presented and delicious

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnchurch2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellie Miller, General Manager at Best Western Annesley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Mr Church,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay.

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were pleased with your room and dining experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully with lighter restrictions in place!

Kind Regards,
Emily Maher
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

As the title says. It was my first time staying in a hotel while.working away and the staff made the experience as easy and comfortable as possible. An absolute credit to the company and can't recommend enough. Considering the situation with covid, the staff maintained appropriate measures at all times while managing to go above and beyond expectations. Room was good, service was great!

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank OrbSaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellie Miller, General Manager at Best Western Annesley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and pleased our team were able to make you feel safe and comfortable. After all of the hard work they have put in over the past few months, comments like yours really do make it all worth while. I will ensure this is passed on to them.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Emily Maher
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

Stayed in the family room. What a treat ! Gorgeous separate building to the main hotel over looking the garden. Beautifully decorated modern and clean. Lots of space set over 2 floors. Ideal if travelling with older kids or 2 couples.
Very relaxing warm and comfortable.
Staff friendly and helpful. Parking on site and close to city centre.

Room tip: Family room was perfect if traveling wth teens.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Takeaway20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellie Miller, General Manager at Best Western Annesley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were pleased with our Garden House Suite. Thank you for your kind comments towards our team, I will be sure to pass this on to them.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emily Maher
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

A lovely hotel, close to to Norwich city. Within 5 minutes was in the city centre. Ideal for shopping trips or sight seeing of the city. Room was lovely with the sloping floor and adequate parking. Restaurant and bar great selection and service.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keithheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellie Miller, General Manager at Best Western Annesley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear Mr Heap,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay.

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were pleased with our location, your room and dining experience.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emily Maher
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

My first visit to this hotel and it was very very good. We stayed in the executive room which was in the separate building and it was beautiful. Spacious room, huge bed, very comfy mattress and masive bathroom. Bathrobe, slippers provided. We dined both nights and the food was excellent. Lamb shank was delicious and fish and chips just perfect.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ivagroves3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellie Miller, General Manager at Best Western Annesley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear Mrs Groves,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay.

I am delighted to hear you both enjoyed your time with us and were pleased with your room and dining experiences.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emily Maher
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews