We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Expedia.com
US$260
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
FindHotel
US$260
US$190
View deal
SAVE US$70
Hotels.comUS$260
PricelineUS$197
Trip.comUS$192
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
1,124
614
170
57
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,124
614
170
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine press oldest hotel norwich cathedral lovely old hotel car park afternoon tea junior suite central location free parking walk in shower fantastic location scones buffet style standard room visiting norwich within easy walking distance breakfast was excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Excellent service from the Manager and all Staff. We had morning coffee at the Maid's Head Hotel and were so impressed, went back for lunch, which was excellent.
Great car park and EV charging facilities.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank richardjQ6258JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Richardson, Guest Services / Front Office at Maids Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Strange times, spoke to three different members to book courtyard for dinner, the first when I booked the room. To find a wine party had guzzumped us, we were not told about this and one staff member insisted it had been booked in advance of my booking? This then makes the staff I had spoken too look rather incompetent, the second call we were able to book and then again when I confirmed there would only be 4 persons at the table. We managed, however to eat before the deadline of the wine party by having no starter or desert and taking our drinks out to the front of the hotel! 45 minutes from start to finish. No recompense was offered at the time, but when checking out I mentioned this and that I wouldn't book again we got some money off the meal! Damage had been done though. The room was rather cramped and sold to us as a family room, there was little floor to stand on once the sofa bed was opened for our son to sleep on.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andysimpson2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Richardson, Guest Services / Front Office at Maids Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear of the miscommunication concerning your courtyard booking, and this was investigated and dealt with at the time, whereupon a note was left on your booking to offer you some recompense on your bill at checkout.
Our Executive Rooms, which I believe you stayed in, does have a sofa bed which can be used if required for a third person.
However, we do not class these rooms as "family" rooms, and we do have two lots of rooms which are interconnecting which we would generally suggest or offer if more than two are staying in a room, subject to availability.
I do hope that you will return to fully experience our generally excellent and high standards of customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and very close to the cathedral. We enjoyed lovely drinks out the front in the sun, an ***amazing*** 3 course a la carte dinner and a great full English breakfast. The accommodation was luxurious and all the staff were lovely. I can’t recommend enough and will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S8126HWelizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Richardson, Guest Services / Front Office at Maids Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

The reception area is quite grand and really welcoming. Our room was the same layout as premier inn but facilities are next step up. The room was made up for two people although three of us stayed. They were quick to respond to any issues we had and when we left for dinner that evening they made up the spare bed and extra towels provided, whilst we were out.
The breakfast was good quality and served in the room. You get a quite a good amount for the price and the hash browns are excellent. We pre booked vegan breakfast and that was fine. We'd have like to have stayed and had an afternoon tea but a vegan one needs more notice which is disappointing. Defiantly would return.

Room tip: pre order vegan meals
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F5653BOgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Richardson, Guest Services / Front Office at Maids Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you enjoyed the quality of our hash browns and that we were able to meet the vegan breakfast needs.
I do hope you book an afternoon tea so that you can all enjoy in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Stayed on business, felt safe. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast delivered to room, very filling.
Bathroom not so clean, long clump of hair on side on bath plus bloodied toe nail in bath. Other than that perfect

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traveller12102021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Richardson, Guest Services / Front Office at Maids Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you had a comfortable nights stay and that breakfast was excellent.
I am sorry to hear of the issue experienced in the bathroom, and a full investigation will be carried out by our Housekeeping team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews