We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wensum Guest House(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
US$271
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
138
174
98
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
174
98
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorwich airportan airport hotelexecutive roompark and rideclose to the airportreception staffswimming pooldecent hotelleisure facilitiesgood sizecoach tripgreat showerevening mealthe ground floorcity centregreat roomcoach party
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for business. Friendly staff, comfortable and nice rooms. Nice bar area. Short taxi journey from the town centre. Hairdryer, iron, tea making etc in room. Paid for the breakfast which was very nice and plenty of choice.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank BecB200913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thanks for your review great to hear you enjoyed the stay and I hope you'll be back again in the future.
Regards
Bill Heath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Room nicely decorated,and also plenty of room.Lovely shower and bathroom.
Breakfast very good and the staff at breakfast were very helpful. etc.
The only drawback we had was the Saturday night party going on until 1am.&after.
We had been put in the first room in the coridoor,so surely we should have been told that there would be loud music and noise until the early hours.We actually complained at 1am.I like to go away for a nice rest please!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thanks for your review great to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Sorry about the noise we try and ensure that people are as quiet as possible when returning to their rooms but unfortunately some people don't respect our other guests. Most hotels have party nights in December so worth remembering if you want a quiet night away.
Regards
Bill Heath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a coach party. The evening meals were very nice and varied. Breakfast was very good. The room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable, lovely pillows. Luckily we had a room at the rear as it was really busy with Christmas parties etc. and the noise was quite loud we believe from some of our friends. Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chesterholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for the review great to hear you had such a good stay your feedback is very much appreciated.
Regards
Bill Heath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

With bet in play you get the chance to choose who will get served, or even if you get served. The service is truly a lottery.

Heating randomly works in the rooms. Beer had no gas. 5 staff would rather stand engrossed in each other rather that even have the manners to even acknowledge you are waiting to get served.

The hotel rooms themselves are reasonable and the bed is comfortable. However, that's the only good bit, worn and torn carpets are evident in public areas. The ventilation in the restaurant is disgusting and brown stains abound reminiscent of when smoking was allowed.

Do you really want to stay here?

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dougie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for your review and I'm sorry you had service issues its not something normally associated with our hotel. Not sure about your comments regarding ventilation there are no problems with it or the bedrooms. Perhaps if your heating isn't operating it may be an idea to contact us so we can try and help you out! There is a rip in the carpet in the lobby I can't deny that however brown stains dating back to the smoking era no I disagree! We have thousands of people each month who stay with us and regularly come back they personally make that choice as everybody can and they are very happy with that choice. If you choose not to stay again that's your choice. Everyone has an opinion and we'd like to thank you for yours.
Regards
Bill Heath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel again for a one night stay when visiting in the area. The reception staff were cheerful and efficient both checking in and out. The room we were allocated was one of the biggest we have ever had in an English hotel - double bed, sofa, easy chair, desk and chair, plus wardrobe and separate TV table. Huge bathroom, with shower cubicle, and Jacuzzi.
Had dinner in the bar - very good quality and high standard. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice of everything, and the chef was constantly replenishing the display, and coping very well with the coach party who were having their breakfast at the same time as us. The display was always inviting.
We will stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for your review great to hear you enjoyed the visit and great to hear you'll be back again in the future we can't ask for much more really thanks again.
Regards
Bill Heath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews