We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend away without breaking the bank”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We visited this hotel for a weekend break incorporating one of their evening events, as I had attended one of their tribute nite's years ago and remembered it being good.
The tribute nite we attended this time was 'motown'. For less than £25 each, we had a deliscious 3 course meal, listened to a live performer, and then danced the night away to the disco. Because we were attending the hotel event, we were given discount on B & B.
All in all, we had a fabulous weekend away. For the price, I could not fault this hotel. The event was excellent, and very efficiently run. We were particularly impressed that the hot food was served on hot plates, and the cold food on cold plates, to all 200+ guests in a short space of time. I have been to plenty of restaurants serving a table of 4 that cannot manage this. The meal was deliscous, and the waiting staff immediately on hand for any requests. The entertainment was great, the atmosphere fun, and everyone seemed to be having a good time. The bar prices were reasonable too. Our hotel room was good, and we appreciate being able to choose softer pillows. The breakfast was good, and a checkout of midday was sensible. There was plenty of free parking available, and all staff that we spoke to were helpful and friendly. We would definatley recommend this hotel, and will be returning to another one of their event nights. Norwich itself is a lovely city, and we had a nice drive to the coast also.

Room Tip: We asked for a quieter room, and so were allocated one on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Great to hear your wonderful comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and it is encouraging that our Service and value for money pricing policy is recognised. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Arrived late and the receptionist was polite and efficient even though there was a big event on. Went straight to the sauna/steam/pool for a chill out and the facilities were clean and smart, if a little small.

Went up to our room on the third floor (511) and were both surprised at how big it was. It was almost a suite with a separate area for the tea/coffee facilities and the en suite. Although the decor was slightly dated the room was spotless and comfortable. After the sauna, I really needed the air conditioning!

We had a few drinks in the spacious bar (reasonable prices) before going back up to the room to order room service for dinner. It was a little late for the restaurant but that wasn't a problem.

Room service was prompt and delivered with a smile by the same hard-working girl who had been on the bar earlier.

The reason for the trip was to break up the journey to Stalham where we keep a boat so the late check-out was lovely and we lay in bed until 10.00 before another quick swim/sauna before checking out.

Star ratings and customer reviews are only as good as the price paid. I got this from a Trip Advisor deal so feel that I had great value for money. NB this hotel is NOT in Norwich but beside Norwich Airport, if that makes a difference to you. Norwich is a very short drive.

I would stay here agin 100% and would happily reccommend this hotel to others who need a base near Norwich.

Room Tip: Get there early to take full advantage of the spa facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soulman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. If you stay over on a Saturday night you can keep your room until 6pm for only an extra £20

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We attended one of the very good "tribute nights" and decided to stay over and really make the most of the weekend.
The room was excellent, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious as always. I would definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

What lovely comments to receive. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I will ensure that I share your comments with our hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night recently and wasn't very impressed.

Starting with the positives the staff were nice and check in and out was fine. The rooms was clean enough and the bed was huge but it is 2 doubles pushed together so get the crack in the middle.

Now onto the negatives. The rooms are very tired and in need of a refit. The lights in the room have orange lampshades so make the whole room orange which was ok as I felt like I had a tan! The grouting in the bathroom is also black and not its original white. There is no safe in the room which I was surprised about seeing as its near the airport and people might want to leave there valuables such as passport when popping out for dinner etc. The public areas aren't much better either I'm afraid all very dated. £17 for breakfast for 2 we thought was a bit steep but booked it nevertheless. However the food looked like it had been sat there for a while.

All in all I don't think its a 4 star and wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gfunk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your helpful comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was great to hear you were pleased with your service and found the rooms clean. We do have safes in our executive rooms and if you stay again please let us know and we can allocate a room with this facility.

I am sorry if you felt this hotel’s rating awarded by the AA as 4 stars is not warranted and our continual refurbishment programme will undoubtedly help in renewing our furnishings over the course of 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel early February with some friends and were amazed with the service offered yet again. We arrived at 1pm, before check in was normally allowed however the polite man at reception arranged a room for us which was ready. The room was spacious and very clean with a view of the runway of the airport (nice for planespotters!). We used the swimming pool and found it clean and quiet, the jacuzzi a perfect temperature.
The restaurant we used for our evening meal and breakfast and cannot fault either.
10/10 and cannot wait to relax and stay again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveandlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Great to see our returning guests so happy with their stay. Thank you for your comments and I assure you they will be shared with the Team through our weekly Managers’ Meeting. Hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
698 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Mercure Norwich Hotel
#24 of 50 in Norwich
698 reviews
4.5 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.1 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel

Address: Cromer Road Nr Amsterdam Way, Norwich NR6 6JA, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Norwich City Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: €65 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel is the ideal choice if you re visiting the Norfolk Broads, Norwich city centre or attending a business meeting in Norwich. The fully air conditioned Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel is the first choice of many guests searching Norwich hotels.Our location minutes from Norwich International Airport makes our Park, Stay & Fly package ideal for a stress free start to your trip.If it s leisure that brings you to the Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel, you ll be spoilt for choice. Relax in our health & fitness club, visit the Norfolk Broads or explore stately homes such as Royal Sandringham, all within easy reach of our Norwich hotel. Best known for its medieval castle & stunning cathedral, Norwich city centre, (3 miles from the Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel), has been transformed. You ll find famous stores in the Chapelfield Mall, plus countless specialist shops.If you re choosing Norwich hotels for business our helpful staff, Wi-Fi access & 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms, offer a perfect working environment. You can trust in our reputation as one of the best Norwich hotels for banqueting , to help you plan perfect events in Norwich. We also offer a fantastic programme of tribute party nights during the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing