We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Priceline
US$177
View deal
FindHotel
US$177
US$109
View deal
SAVE US$68
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
229
192
51
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
192
51
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station city centre full english double room few minutes walk football ground would stay again tea and coffee yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few times for work. The rooms are fine, always clean and nicely presented, however the rooms are all very different so some are better than others. Breakfast is not included and there are a lack of amenities in the rooms (not all have hairdryers, not all have fans, which are very needed, and there are no mini-fridges). The pluses are location to the station, the football stadium and the staff who are all lovely and extremely helpful. I would recommend the Stracey for a quick trip for work, but probably wouldn’t recommend it for a holiday/visit to Norwich.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MaddyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan Vaghsiaya, Owner at Revado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hi, this is explaining why previous owner failed and the business went bankrupt. We are now Revado Hotels and new owner of the business. You will not face such difficulties as you faced in past. promised. Please come and experience hospitality of Revado Hotels now. Although at the moment, we are open for essential workers only, we look forward to see you as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

stayed 3 nights. downstairs room. very clean, quite small bedroom, no mirror in room, which was a bit of a pain trying to dry my hair. good size bathroom, lovely powerful shower. pillows definitely need sorting as very cheap and ridiculously thin. much needed fan in room. had breakfast 1 day, nice, but nothing special. host cheri was a great help and went out of her way to help us when trying work out bus/train timetables. felt quite expensive considering on outskirts of town, very small room and no breakfast.- but poss this cost as bank holiday weekend?

all staff very friendly

location - for us great as near train station, bit of a walk into town, but fine for us. nice to be away from the noise and hustle of the main town. great base to get to some of the lovely coastal places, v cheap on the train. all in all had a wonderful time and will return

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan Vaghasiya, Owner at Revado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words, it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stracey Hotel while it was under its previous ownership. We would like to now invite you to the hotel once again under its brand new ownership as Revado Hotel, to experience our great service and fabulous rooms. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a room downstairs which could benefit from a net curtain as you are either open to the street to view or curtains shut. Very thin pillows and even using two not very comfortable.

I didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment on that. Room was quite noisy from general hotel noise but that may have been due to particular room location.

Bathroom clean and shower ok and for the price I paid the negatives are relatively minor. I’d stay again due to great location near station, although I’d consider taking a pillow!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Inez555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan Vaghasiya, Owner at Revado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stracey Hotel while it was under its previous ownership. We would like to now invite you to the hotel once again under its brand new ownership as Revado Hotel, to experience our top-notch service and fabulous rooms. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Attending a football match, 4 of us stayed here for a night. We were attracted by the reasonably close proximity to the stadium AND the city centre, plus the price and good reviews. We were not disapointed at all. The presence of the stadium was not noticeable on match day - there was not the usual crowd associated with matches so visitors need not be put off by this. We were greeted by lovely staff and the rooms were well presented and clean. The bar was a nice area where bar food was served and breakfast, which was very good. A short walk took us to the city centre where there were plenty of options to eat, drink and visit. We would heartily recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan Vaghasiya, Owner at Revado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Neil,

Thank you for your lovely review, we just wanted to update you that the previous Stracey Hotel is under our new ownership and is now known as Revado Hotel. Though the structure remains the same, we have most definitely put a new soul in it. With new management comes new and improved facilities such as great Covid safety, better hygiene and attentive service, all to make your stay as pleasant as possible! Hence we would be delighted to have you stay with us another time in order to experience our delightful hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Good stay , on a business trip trip to Norwich , perfect location for me , very helpful staff !
Had a full cooked breakfast, that was good as well !
I have to say the receptionist working during my
Stay was great , very helpful thanks!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank F7434LKalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan Vaghasiya, Owner at Revado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Hello Alan,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the previous Stracey Hotel, but we are more than happy to tell you that it is now under new ownership as Revado Hotel. We therefore hope to see you soon where you stay with us another time to enjoy our new and great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews