We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff”
Review of Dragon Castle

Dragon Castle
Reserve with OpenTable
Dragon Castle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5,945 of 24,254 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$20 - US$31
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In the heart of South East London, Dragon Castle stands as one of the most recognised and well established Chinese restaurants around. Our famous Dim sum and extensive a la carte menu has been a family favourite amongst local residents and visiting tourists for 10 years.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed the meal a lot, but staff looks like it hurts them to be there - all sour faced! We had fried eel, some crunchy chicken, steamed dumplings, two pots of jasmine tea and it cost us £60. We also had some dessert!

1  Thank AMK1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Best dim sum in London at a good price. Staff a bit grumpy but probably due to how busy they are. Well worth a visit.

Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DragonCastle100, General Manager at Dragon Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

My wife and I recently went to this restaurant for a meal before the theatre.
The meal was very good indeed and we could not fault the service.
What more can you ask?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DragonCastle100, General Manager at Dragon Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Colin. Glad you enjoyed your time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

It okay. Nothing to shout about. Service is brisk and efficient, maybe a little to effcient and cold for my liking. Think they are used to bums on seats and keep it moving. Would not class is as a place to relax. Had the set menu which was well cooked. Portions are a decent size.

Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DragonCastle100, General Manager at Dragon Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review Deb. I'm suprised you don't think the restaurant is relaxing, most people tell us they love coming to relax and dine with us. Hope this doesn't deter you from visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We have been coming for weekend dim sum for 4 years. There has not been any occasion where we have not had a good meal here. the service is fast and the dim sum is good. particularly love the cheong fun with bbq pork or with deep fried doughstick, and the egg tarts. also the octopus (cold) and the glutinous rice in lotus leaf wrapping, and the beancurd skin rolls, the taro cake, fried custard buns, prawn dumplings, shanghai dumplings, vietnamese spring rolls, mango pudding, Singapore fried vermicelli

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank uchao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DragonCastle100, General Manager at Dragon Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind review, we really appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Castle also viewed

 

Been to Dragon Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing