We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Ranked #129 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We spent a night here for a rare weekend without the children. It was in a super location for exploring london and we were very pleased with our choice. We had a Queen room which was very clean, stylish and had everything you could need and more. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the shower was great. Despite its location, the room was really quiet. If you wanted it, there was a large tv and a good speaker for your i-phone. We loved the extra touches of the complimentary minibar, newspaper, large towels etc. If you needed something, it seemed to be there. Check in and out was simple and quick, with friendly helpful staff on hand if you needed them. I really liked the many quirky and stylish touches in the hotel, the unusual artwork, furniture and lighting. It all added up to a great stay. I would reccommend it and we will definately return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for sharing such fantastic feedback, I was really so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Andaz Liverpool Street. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Thank you again and best wishes, Arnaud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,398 - 2,402 of 3,391 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Having searched London hotels for a trendy hotel for a special weekend, strangely not easy, we chose the Andaz...and on the instance that we were greeted at the foyer, knew had made the right decision.
The design of the whole hotel is exceptional and on arriving in the gorgeous foyer, great lighting, atmosphere, music and lovely perfume....super efficient elegant staff greet you with their ipads settling you in effortlessly into your spacious room....check in and out, feedback all done online...even down to an email informing you that your room is ready.
Rooms very comfortable, spacious and light together with interesting eco friendly bathroom.!
Excellent restaurants on ground floor are part of hotel managment, all tastes.
Definately recommendable to all, would definately return as impeccable, complimenti........

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Andaz Liverpool Street for your special weekend. I am so pleased to read all of your comments and see how much you've enjoyed your time while staying with us. Once again, I would like to thank you very much and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best, Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Starting with the possibility of a web check in (from 09 am) or the check in (without the usual check in desk) , completed by nice rooms (with a free minibar , comfy beds and vacuum Toilets for example) and the possibility at the check out (web check out or express per envelope).
Hyatt (or Andaz) makes the difference , the service is unobtrusive (if you need help they do
everything possible to make your stay as good as it gets, no worries about the time it takes
to pleasure the guest).
The rates at the weekend are very low compared to the quality you get, the rates for the Business Traveler (Mon-Thu) are ok for London.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am thrilled you enjoyed everything about your stay from check-in, to your room and most importantly about the level of service provided by our fantastic staff here. Thank you so much and on behalf of the whole Andaz Team, I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best, Arnaud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just spent the weekend at the Andaz after being recommended by a friend. We were met in the foyer and immediately offered a drink. It was too early to book in but we left our bags and following plenty of advice from the helpful staff we left to explore London. On returning to the hotel, we were escorted to our room where our bags had been taken. They had even provided a small cake with a birthday message after finding out that was the reason for the trip.
We had a King room - it was very spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed extremely confortable. A nice touch is the free soft drinks in the fridge.
Breakfast was fantastic - a beautiful setting with everything you could possibly want to eat. Once again the staff were extremely helpful and attentive. All in all we had a great weekend and were made to feel really welcome. Having never stayed in London before I have nothing to compare to, but I'm not sure what could possibly be better than the Andaz and we hope we can go back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rehcaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thanks for the wonderful comments following your stay here at Andaz Liverpool Street. I am so happy to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Andaz in the near future. Best, Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Best London hotel I have stayed in by far. Pricey but very good, with helpful staff and great location right next to the station.
Room was spacious, spotless and very comfortable and quiet. Food in 1901 was excellent. Came to London on the train, so no idea if parking a car there works.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

I am so pleased to read that Andaz Liverpool Street is the best hotel for you in London. I will certainly make sure to pass on your great comment about the food to 1901's Head Chef. Thanks again and I very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Best, Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#48 of 1,077 in London
1,061 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#475 of 1,077 in London
488 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
2,029 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#371 of 1,077 in London
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz London Liverpool Street

Address: 40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in London
#59 Business Hotel in London
#109 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: €176 - €422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz London Liverpool Street 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the first of Hyatt's Andaz brand, and redefine your personal style at Andaz Liverpool Street. Located in the heart of the city, this London 5-star luxury hotel provides the perfect location for both business and leisure. One of the original London railway hotels, formerly opened as the Great Eastern, the Andaz is housed in a beautiful redbrick Victorian building dating back to 1884. Once inside, it transforms into a 21st century masterpiece, with 267 beautifully appointed modern guest rooms. Walking through the doors of the only Liverpool Street hotel, you are immediately greeted by an Andaz Host and invited to relax in the Andaz Lounge. Sip a complimentary beverage while the check-in comes to you via handheld iPads. Internet access, local landline phone calls and non-alcoholic mini-bar are provided complimentary for all our guests throughout their stay. Andaz Liverpool Street is included in 2013's Conde Nast Traveller Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Liverpool Street Hotel London
Hyatt London
Andaz London Liverpool Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing