We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
4
4
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
5
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

There was blood on our bottom sheet, which was totally unacceptable. Impossible to miss by housekeeping. Numerous requests for clean sheets, which took two nights sleeping on these sheets before new ones arrived. The apartment was in a great location but had many faults. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RuidosoCabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque West End Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your experience may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to improve more on what we can give to our guests and what we can do to make a happy memorable stay in our apartments.

Despite all these we do hope that we can still be of service to you in the future. For any subsequent visits, we offer returning guests a 5% loyalty discount. Kindly let us know how we may of service to you in the future. Thank you.

Cliff Perez – Reservations and Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The appartement is quite nice, there's everything you need in it. Sadly there were some issues with the ventilation system, hence we had a very weird smell in our bathroom, which from time to time made it impossible to enter the room without feeling sick. The service was alright, as they tried to fix it, but unfortunately they weren't able to fix the problem.

But the rooms were nice and there was enough space for three people. Also the kitchen equipment is adequate for cooking.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque West End Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Julia,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to improve more on what we can give to our guests and what we can do to make a happy memorable stay in our apartments.

Despite all these we do hope that we can still be of service to you in the future. For any subsequent visits, we offer returning guests a 5% loyalty discount. Kindly let us know how we may of service to you in the future. Thank you.

Cliff Perez – Reservations and Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I booked through the Booking.com app. Normally you can book hotels with a few taps of the app, but not with City Marque. Once you complete the booking process with Booking.com, you then have to log into the City Marque web site, upload proof of ID and provide a copy of a utility bill before your booking can be confirmed. This is all so that they don't have to man the check in process when you reach the apartment. Its a little unsettling in the age of identity theft that you have to provide such sensitive documentation to a faceless entity. The apartment was OK and the prices reasonable but I won't use them again because of the dogma you have to go through with their particular booking process.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank adrian375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque West End Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Adrian,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to improve more on what we can give to our guests and what we can do to make a happy memorable stay in our apartments.

Despite all these we do hope that we can still be of service to you in the future. For any subsequent visits, we offer returning guests a 5% loyalty discount. Kindly let us know how we may of service to you in the future. Thank you.

Cliff Perez – Reservations and Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We booked this apartment for business after getting disgruntled with hotel prices. Great central location minutes from Holborn Tube with lots of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. The apartment was really spacious and comfy. Would highly recommend this for business and pleasure

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaSpring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque West End Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Emma,

Wow! That is really amazing! We are so happy that you find our West End Apartment comfortable, clean and strategically located in London. We hope that next time you are in London you can come be our guest again. We love providing exceptional city experiences.

For any future visits, we would like to offer you a 5% discount. Kindly let us know how we may of service to you in the future. Thank you.

Cliff Perez – Reservations and Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Apartment on the whole ok although I must admit I had higher expectations after looking at the photos prior to reservation.
The big issue we had was sound and draft insulation. The windows are single glazed so the noise from the bin collection ( glass and general refuge) at 6am on a Saturday morning wasn't appreciated. I had to double check the Windows were indeed closed. It was terribly drafty too.
Good area however but I wouldn't choose to return solely due to the reason given above.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque West End Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this feedback. Rest assured that we take your input into consideration as we strive to improve the level of our guests' comfort and satisfaction.

Please note that all of our apartments have double-glazed windows; it must have been the location of the apartment being central and usually next to busy streets that affects the whole experience in terms of the noise level. This is something normally wouldn't affect most of our guests though there are some cases wherein the noise level tend to go up a bit more.

We hope that we will have the chance to redeem ourselves on your next trip to London. We do offer our returning guests a 5% discount as thanks for their continued support.

Cliff Perez – Reservations and Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews