We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected taste!”
Review of Artigiano

Artigiano
Ranked #5,817 of 24,829 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$26 - US$90
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Belsize Park and Swiss Cottage tube stations.
Description: Artigiano shows just how glossy Italian high style can be, with its stylish chrome interior, high-concept lighting, rear glass ceiling, and glass front that opens like pairs of welcoming arms when the weather allows. Don't miss the 'Oscar' donated by a satisfied diner. Lunches are relaxed and calm, while dinners are buzzier. The confident, modern Italian menu's most popular dish is the spaghetti with fresh crab and rocket with a spicy crab sauce. Old favourites have got a delicious new twist, like carpaccio with homemade pesto dressing or calf's liver with wild mushrooms and fava beans. High style, great food. Please be aware, bookings for Saturday nights must be booked at least 2 weeks in advance.
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I ordered the pumpkin ravioli. They tasted exactly the same as the biscuits that came with the coffee at the end of the meal - too sweet and strongly flavoured with amaretto. The ravioli were actively unpleasant and even at £3 each I could not bring myself to eat them ! Lots

1  Thank Juliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravaggio E, Manager at Artigiano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thanks for comment,,but this does come down to personnel taste. Our ravioli are homemade and served with sprinkle of crushed amaretto biscuits, hence the taste. However have had good feedback on his dish as well, but menu is changing soon and this ravioli will be done another way. Sorry uou did not like the dish, but if we had known we would gladly have changed it for something more to your liking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

everything is good there. the pasta, the bread, the olive oil, the sauces and a tiramisu you will never forget

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravaggio E, Manager at Artigiano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Noted and we do try to give that impression,,thanks for the comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Wow, so impressed with our meal at Artigiano this eve. First visit and will definitely be back. Great service, lovely staff, perfect food, nice atmosphere..what else could you ask for? Would highly recommend for every occasion from a family meal to night out with friends to a romantic date.
Cost around £35-40per head for 3 courses and a drink each.

Thank yelliisbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravaggio E, Manager at Artigiano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

All the staff were so pleased to get these comments from an experienced reviewer. Hope that we can continue to please this lady if she visits again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Just noticed my previous review at Artigiano was when we last visited, over 5 years ago! Had varying reports in the interim but must say we enjoyed the fact that seating was not cramped, the waiters were both friendly and efficient and the whole group enjoyed a mix and some shared dishes. Prices remain on the high side but as the owner points out on the web site the area is affluent! Uncertain that justifies the pricing. More annoying for me though is that in common with other restaurants(mainly Italian) main course dish prices do not include vegetables the price of which can add mightily to the bill. Change that and you would get The Full Monty from me on stars.

Thank Schnitzelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravaggio E, Manager at Artigiano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Would like thank this reviewer for his comments. Should point out however that prices have nothing to do with affluence of area but more to do with rents which are high as are staff costs and price of the superior products we use. Should be noted that many of our Italian products are imported and due to the weakness of the pound against the euro prices have increased by up to 20% yet we have not increased our prices. Re vegetables our set price menu comes with vegetables but on the a la catre menu main course dishes as a norm do have a garnish but not full vegetable selection which is the norm in most restaurants and dishes are priced asccordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We ate here whilst staying at the Premier Inn down the road. We hadn't booked but it was quite early so they were able to accommodate us. The menu was varied and the food was good. We both really enjoyed our meals. They were more than happy to let us sample some wine before we ordered. Service was good and the surroundings were pleasant too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PGLady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravaggio E, Manager at Artigiano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Big thanks to this experienced foodie for her comments,hopefully she will visit again when in the locality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artigiano also viewed

 
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to Artigiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing