We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
676
546
76
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
546
76
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aldgate tube station rooms are small city view floor to ceiling windows hanging space minute walk budget hotels continental breakfast comfortable bed short stay free wifi tea coffee making facilities check in was quick lounge area brick lane business trip great shower
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent hotel if you like sleek looks, a well kitted out bathroom and a comfortable bed. All for a very reasonable price in a great location, run by very friendly and capable staff.

One night, the fire alarm went off. The night porter took charge of the evacuation, informed all guests that the cause of the alarm had not yet been established and directed everybody cheerfully to a safe place across the street: guys, let's just be careful and follow procedure. Presently, the fire department arrived for a quick investigation. No cause for the alarm was found, the porter told us, and within 25 minutes after the first whoop everybody was back inside, none the worse for wear, to make their way up to their room and back to bed. Everybody, of course except for that one distraught guest who, dressed in towels only, stayed behind in the lobby to convey his sentiments to a patiently nodding staff .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cdevries1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Modern hotel with small but very clean rooms. Staff was really friendly, check-in very quick. Location was great with a bus stop just outside the door and Aldgate underground stop really nearby. We did not try the breakfast but we had some nice drinks at the bar which we found a bit too expensive though.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank missroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

a nice motel one that offers the expected quality and nice clean rooms! Yes rooms are small and breakfast is crowded but thats the deal! Would come back at any time! The area of the hotel is really nice with bars and restaurants, a short walk to the river and much more incl tube stations near by

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BudokaRD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel it’s self is clean and new but unfortunately is let down by its staff who to be fair are probably only as good as there employees are willing to pay for . The fire alarm went of at 2am no instructions were given , everyone stood outside for half an hour and were told nothing . The main problem was that the staff seemed ill drilled on what should happen and at no stage communicated with us . When I did ask I was confronted by staff who new very little English . I was hoping for a rest but ended up waking feeling like a zombie

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RossW1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This is hotel is absolutely fantastic. I stayed here on business and with it being a 'motel' and on only 3 stars I didn't really know what to expect. I arrived to a very modern and nicely decorated foyer, not what you would expect from a 3 star motel!

The gentleman on reception was so friendly, I asked for a high floor with a view and he didn't disappoint as you will see from the photos! I visit and stay in London a lot and this was by far the best view I've had. 5 star view for sure!

The room was small but that's London and who cares when you're there for one night. Very clean and modern with floor to ceiling windows. Good TV and nice and quiet with a nice hot shower and comfy beds.

I 100% recommend staying and paying more for the city view.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank u0657041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews