We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel One London-Tower Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$338
US$301
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$360
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
607
510
75
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
510
75
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate tube stationrooms are smallcity viewfloor to ceiling windowshanging spaceminute walkcomfortable bedfree wifibudget hotelscontinental breakfasttea coffee making facilitiesshort staycheck in was quicklounge areabrick lanegreat showerbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent hotel if you like sleek looks, a well kitted out bathroom and a comfortable bed. All for a very reasonable price in a great location, run by very friendly and capable staff.

One night, the fire alarm went off. The night porter took charge of the evacuation, informed all guests that the cause of the alarm had not yet been established and directed everybody cheerfully to a safe place across the street: guys, let's just be careful and follow procedure. Presently, the fire department arrived for a quick investigation. No cause for the alarm was found, the porter told us, and within 25 minutes after the first whoop everybody was back inside, none the worse for wear, to make their way up to their room and back to bed. Everybody, of course except for that one distraught guest who, dressed in towels only, stayed behind in the lobby to convey his sentiments to a patiently nodding staff .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cdevries1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Modern hotel with small but very clean rooms. Staff was really friendly, check-in very quick. Location was great with a bus stop just outside the door and Aldgate underground stop really nearby. We did not try the breakfast but we had some nice drinks at the bar which we found a bit too expensive though.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank missroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

a nice motel one that offers the expected quality and nice clean rooms! Yes rooms are small and breakfast is crowded but thats the deal! Would come back at any time! The area of the hotel is really nice with bars and restaurants, a short walk to the river and much more incl tube stations near by

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BudokaRD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel it’s self is clean and new but unfortunately is let down by its staff who to be fair are probably only as good as there employees are willing to pay for . The fire alarm went of at 2am no instructions were given , everyone stood outside for half an hour and were told nothing . The main problem was that the staff seemed ill drilled on what should happen and at no stage communicated with us . When I did ask I was confronted by staff who new very little English . I was hoping for a rest but ended up waking feeling like a zombie

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This is hotel is absolutely fantastic. I stayed here on business and with it being a 'motel' and on only 3 stars I didn't really know what to expect. I arrived to a very modern and nicely decorated foyer, not what you would expect from a 3 star motel!

The gentleman on reception was so friendly, I asked for a high floor with a view and he didn't disappoint as you will see from the photos! I visit and stay in London a lot and this was by far the best view I've had. 5 star view for sure!

The room was small but that's London and who cares when you're there for one night. Very clean and modern with floor to ceiling windows. Good TV and nice and quiet with a nice hot shower and comfy beds.

I 100% recommend staying and paying more for the city view.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank u0657041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews