We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a sad disappointment”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 23/10
20:00
Ranked #18,546 of 24,166 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$20 - US$41
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Description: Rainforest Cafe, just 2-minutes from Piccadilly Circus, brings together the sights and sounds of the amazon jungle in a family friendly atmosphere. Decorated throughout with jungle foliage and animatronics, theres even a thunder and lightening storm, waterfalls, animatronics to entertain everyone.The menu is popular American & European Dishes, with each item highlighted with their suitability for allergy sufferers, along with a Children's or Birthday Party menu for the under 12's.Bookings are advised due to the current Covid-19 rules and regulations, although we do offer a walk in service whereby you will be sat at the next available table from when you arrive.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely awful from the moment we walked in. No staff seemed keen to take an order. My daughter ordered the tomato pasta-which came out too early as we have ordered a starter. We looked at it and laughed-awful. No tomato in sight just dry microwaved pasta. Our £23 adventurer plater came-stale tortilla chips, wet soggy-some kind of burrito thingy??
We spoke to the manager who then left us-we went to find him. He didn’t seem too bothered-we only paid for drinks.
I then had a hungry 3yr old daughter to fed at 7pm on a Friday night.
Very very disappointed-food was shocking. Service was extremely poor!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Journey61107653745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 6,356 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was average, particularly the chips which were limp and unseasoned. Some items on the menu had been misdescribed, particularly the key lime pie which was actually lemon meringue!
However, the mocktails we had were very nice, and reasonably priced for London. The wait times and cleanliness were both good, particularly for a Saturday night.
However, overall the experience was amazing, all due to our fabulous waitress Ulga.
She was so attentive and definitely game for a laugh, helping me persuade my (34 year old) partner to submit himself to the birthday song!
I am so glad we got to meet you, thanks for making it a night to remember!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was horrible, they were very unorganised and rude. They were short of people, therefore, the manager was doing tasks as waiter, bartender and hostess. When the manager was talking to the customers he was very confused about who was the next person to take a table. The tables were dirty and they did not clean then what made us wait longer to get a table.
It has been the worst place I have ever been.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 702manuelao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the rainforest cafe London with a few family members we was served by a very polite and helpful waitress called Mollie she has only been there for a little while but she has great customer service. The food was okay but we had to send a few things back as they was not cooked properly. Seen there have been problems in previous reviews with regards to food but thought we would give them the benefit of the doubt but turns out the reviews was right. It’s a shame as it lets the rest of the experience down. Maybe change the chef (s) as they are letting this lovely place down. Gave 4 star review due to how helpful Mollie was.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank tracyhC3517MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went there for my sons 5th birthday with my family. Service was absolutely shocking almost nonexistent, disorganised with no shift leader, waited to be seated for 30minutes even I booked for 18:15 , so we had to wait at the bar with lots other people, but they won’t serve you a drink while you wait the at the bar to be seated! Barmaid said we don’t serve drinks at the bar. We were seated 30 minutes later and had to wait for another 30 minutes to order, 2 main dishes were missing from our order and waitress/ hostess blaming kitchen for this!! We were never offered another drink had to ask same waitress/ hostess for more drinks which never came, of course I had to ask another waiter for our drinks again, he took our drinks order again and we still had to wait for another 20 minutes for our second drinks after I chased them again finally we got them. All in all not worth wasting your money there and surprising it wasn’t that busy at all.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Happiness48300485544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.