We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of Greece in London”
Review of Lemonia Greek

Lemonia Greek
Ranked #1,398 of 27,051 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went on a Sunday lunchtime to celebrate a family birthday. The atmosphere was lovely as the restaurant was full. The service was attentive. The starters were on the small side. The mains and dessert were a good size and the wine list was good too. The bill was rather high but then it's what I call a restaurant in a "Happening Place".

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Yummy!! What can I say! A friend recommended this restaurant and as vegetarians, it is not easy to find a place that is "vegetarian friendly" without having just one vegetarian dish. Lemonia is it! It's not only vegetarian friendly but also has plenty of vegetarian selections! The food was delicious and well cooked. The restaurant is cozy with some tables being quite close to each other so you can see what other delicious food are around and start planning for your next visit! We will definitely come back here.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewpP3896BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Greek food in London at its best. Really enjoyable evening at this authentic restaurant, the food was very good, the beef stifado just fell apart. Waiting staff were very attentive and at no time did we feel rushed.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank X2513MRstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

A traditional family run establishment, wonderful food, fresh calamari to start, and chicken for main. Really good quality food, good service and reasonably prices.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My girlfriend and I came here for the lunchtime special. Was a great price and the food was great and the atmosphere was great. Looking forward to coming back and just going for the ala carte.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oliver O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemonia Greek also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Lemonia Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing