We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding experience”

Restaurant Gordon Ramsay
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Gordon Ramsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$157
Cuisines: French, European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Description: A must for the culinary connoisseur, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay offers exquisitely simply French cuisine, infusing the senses with subtle flavors, creative flair and a delicate finesse. Combining contemporary elegance, an intimate ambiance and unparalleled service, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay has the hallmark of true excellence honored with three Michelin Stars as of January 2001. The seasonally inspired a la carte menu offers a wide selection of exquisite dishes, ranging from Roasted Fillet of line caught Turbot and Oven Roasted Pigeon from Bresse, to Aged Casterbridge Beef Fillet and Roasted Barbary Duck Breast. The Set Lunch menu also offers equally outstanding quality, including such succulent dishes as Fillet of Daurade Royale, Braised Ox Cheek in red wine, and Roasted Fillet of Pork. Restaurant Gordon Ramsay operates a smart dress code. Jackets are preferred for gentlemen. Jeans, t-shirts and sportswear are not permitted.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

From the moment you arrive the experience begins, the service is exceptional, the food superb and the atmosphere intermit.
Definitely worth mentioning that the wine list is comprehensive.
If you have the opportunity to go don't hesitate, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RWOWEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,081
    315
    121
    40
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great taste but minute quantity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had the taster menu, and boy did it taste great, however, my son had to go for a pizza later as the portions were way too small.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColtonHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

simply excellent. beautiful food, stunningly presented with service to match

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dinning at its finest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

A birthday treat going to ramsays restaurant, got to say, well impressed!
Every dish that came out was spectacular, real candy for the eyes!
Great treat for someone. Expensive though, but well worth it.
The service was exceptional. They are all experts in their field of expertise. Gavin was exceptionally helpful. They all made it very pleasurable for us.
Thanks very much hope to see you soon again!
10/10!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steveinjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Words don't do it justice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Words really don't do it justice, you have to experience it for yourself. This was my second visit to the amazing Restaurant Gordon Ramsay and I am delighted to say it was just as good as the first. The food is fantastic, you’ll be amazed by the flavours and presentation of every dish, but a visit to this restaurant is also about the whole experience. The team are simply brilliant, I know people will say that they should be at the price and with Michelin stars, but I have been to other Michelin star restaurants and this is on a different level. They are charming, friendly, whilst still being extremely professional and knowledgeable without being imposing. In my opinion what sets them apart is their ability to read customers and interact accordingly. We were in a group of 6 celebrating my father in laws 65th Birthday and they were fun and chatty whilst still giving the top level of service you would expect. Whilst couples enjoying a romantic evening or people I would describe as stand offish (maybe even rude!) were treated differently but no less perfectly.
My first visit was last June, with my wife for her Birthday and amazingly Jean-Claude remembered us!
Another fantastic touch was that on both occasions we were invited to view the kitchens and meet the extremely talented head chef Clare Smyth. I felt sorry for Clare and her team for having to meet and be nice to customers after a long service but Clare is wonderfully approachable and polite and the kitchens are a real treat for anyone interested in cooking. For a foodie like me it's like meeting a rock star and going backstage at a concert!
I could write about Restaurant Gordon Ramsay all day but at the end of the day I won't do it justice, go and experience it for yourself, I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JP2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing