We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices big portions small”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
Ranked #6,129 of 25,413 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$39 - US$58
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: Inspired by the much-loved 1994 film Forrest Gump, the Southern USA-influenced menu features shrimp in over 20 ways, including Mama Blue's Southern Charmed Fried Shrimp, Dumb Luck Coconut Shrimp, and Shrimper's Heaven.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Drinks delicious, customer service perfect, atmosphere perfect, quality of the food perfect, however, I had the captains fish and chips, as I said the quality was amazing, however for £18.50 for a fish where quite frankly there is more fish in a birds eye fish finger (I am exaggerating a little bit honestly not by much)

At this size I wouldn’t mind paying £10 to the point I have payed £12 for fish and chips for a “colossal cod and chips” which the fish was at least 3 times bigger.

Thank KC2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo D, Public Relations Manager at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi There

Many thanks for your review.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit at Bubba's and we'll also be sure to pass on your feedback to the restaurant team.
We do hope this helps and hope to see you again in the future.
Have a good week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 221 of 2,948 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here. There were just two of us and we shared the starter popcorn shrimp - plenty!!
My husband had Shrimp New Orleans and I had Jenny’s Catch. Both were delicious with mine tasting just as good as the one I had in America a few years back. The mash potato is amazing!!
We shared the cookie dessert which again was lovely.
A special mention has to go to Rachel who looked after us fantasticly! Refreshing to be served by someone who is cheerful and happy! Thanks for the trivia too!

Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo D, Public Relations Manager at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Laura

Many thanks for your review.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we'll make sure Racheal received your feedback too.
We hope to see you again in the future and hope you have a good week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Food good but very unenthusiastic staff.
Toilets blocked and disgusting
Shame as great feature restaurant

Thank O8114KDwendyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo D, Public Relations Manager at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Wendy

Many thanks for your review.
We are terribly sorry to hear your visit wasn't to standards and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the restaurant team.
We hope you have a good week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant.. fab food
.. amazing staff.. friendly and fast.. Great selection and size portions for kids . Staff great for families with small kids.. over all definitely recommend it

Thank elaineguinee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo D, Public Relations Manager at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Elaine

Many thanks for your review.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit at Bubba's and hope to see you again in the future.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had visited Bubba Gump in Orlando and loved it, so decided to try London.
First of all - the service wasn't great. It wasn't particularly busy, but staff were so slow to assist. Having to change the sign from stop/run becomes a bit tiresome after a while. However the last staff member we encountered was a really lovely girl, I'm sorry I didn't get her name as she was a credit to the place.
Food is OK. It isn't amazing, but it fills a hole. Obviously being in central London, it isn't cheap. We enjoyed our food but probably wouldn't rush back.
The restaurant itself is well laid out, spacious and comfortable.
I liked it, but didn't love it.

Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo D, Public Relations Manager at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Gill

Many thanks for your review.
We're glad to hear your visit did end a little more positively but we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the restaurant team.
We hope to see you again wherever you are in the world.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co also viewed

Lewisham, Greater London
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing