We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab apartment, everything you need close by...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright living room with plenty of natural light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright living room with plenty of natural light
Bedroom with built-in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Bright living room with plenty of natural light
Bedroom with built-in wardrobe
Open-plan kitchen with integrated appliances
Spacious living room
Dining area for four
Modern bathroom
Modern development with secured entry door
Roof terrace
View from roof terrace
View from roof terrace
Secured development
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Debra M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab apartment, everything you need close by, great location :-)”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our recent short stay in London. We loved Limehouse and how easy it is to get to the DLR and local buses from this apartment. The apartment is quiet and very comfortable after long days spent out and about. It is well presented and equipped, with a very well stocked local small supermarket just a few minutes away. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Stephanie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very convenient location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Thanks for the kind feedback. Glad you had a good holiday and hope to host you when you are back again in London!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chacmools...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Perfect location, comfortable flat, extremely gracious host!”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am so pleased that we found this spot for our London stay! My parents, my husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in September, and I couldn't have been happier with the location, accommodation, and hospitality.

My parents took the bedroom, which has a great desk and wardrobe, while my husband and I stayed on the convertible couch. To save money we shopped at the Tesco Express (3-4 minute walk) and cooked breakfast there each morning. The kitchen's great and has everything you'll need. The bathroom is spacious, clean, and the shower is lovely; the wifi worked great, too!

The 15 bus is a godsend, as it stops basically directly outside and brings you along all the biggest tourist spots in London, from the London Tower to Trafalgar Square. The DLR at Limehouse (7-8 minute walk) is super convenient, too, as ti connect to the Tube at the Bank station. Get an Oyster card, for sure, it'll save you tons of time and hassle and you'll get any unused funds and your deposit back when you leave (if you stop through a metro on your way out).

And Stephenie! Thank you SO Much for all of your help and direction! You won't find a better host, that's for sure!! She was so helpful, from my initial emails, to our arrival (helped arrange a cheaper taxi from LHR), to advice about things around town. She took the time and care to arrange a book of tourist attractions for you to peruse, and she lives in the next building if you ever need her. So gracious and kind!

My husband and I live in hotels almost all year (we own a travel company in Asia) and so we're used to life on the road; this felt more like a home than a hotel, and that was much appreciated.

If you're on the fence about this one, I say GO FOR IT!! (Oh, and PLEASE make it to The Grapes, a 500 year old pub right on the river, if you stay here...there's an Antony Gormley statue right outside in the river!)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ease of public transportation, and the host!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
Hi, it was a pleasure hosting you in my humble abode. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and hopefully our path will cross again. If you are ever in London again, even if you don't stay with me, we can always catch up for a cup of coffee. Would love to hear about your amazing travel stories. :)
Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzana123...
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
“Very nice apartment with good access to the centre and to ExCel”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Aparment is very nice, cosy, modern, well equiped and very clean. Access to the centre as well as to the congress centre ExCel is easy by public transport. Stephenie was very kind, she waited for us as she promised and communication with her was very prompt. We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thanks Suzana, it was a pleasure to host you, please do come again!:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias S
Wil, Switzerland
2 reviews
“One of the best places in the east of London”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was a comfortable stay in this apartment. The connection from the city of London is fast and easy, by bus 15 or with the DLR. Perfect for travellers for short and longer trips to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good connection into the city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for the very kind feedback - please do look us up again when next in London!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanallah...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great helpful landlord”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The flat is great for holidays and short stay. Around 20 min. From Central London,5 min. From The beautiful Canary wharf area.the area is safe and quiet. The landlord is so helpful. She offered to show us near places, local shops and parks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Hello Aman, thanks for your kind comments. It was nice hosting you and your lovely family. I look forward to welcoming you again to London. Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing