We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Haymarket”
Review of Haymarket Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haymarket Hotel
Ranked #7 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed at the Haymarket on a four day stopover on our way to South Africa. We couldn't have made a better choice!! We were traveling with another couple and all of us were incredibly pleased with our stay at the Haymarket. The rooms were beautiful, the staff were always available and extremely helpful/accommodating. The food in the restaurant was excellent, including the delicious breakfast choices and the small plates with drinks. The location was great as we were able to walk to many sights, as well as be very close to the underground. I recommend this hotel totally, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and our room was beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoAnne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPinchbeck, General Manager at Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

What a lovely review! Thank you. I am delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

warmest regards from Sharon and all the Team.
Haymarket Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

After getting through Heathrow and a car waiting for us we were taken to The Haymarket Hotel upon arrival we were greeted with such warmth. After our check in we were taken to our room which had a walk in shower that in it's self was a god send as it is hard to find a hotel with a separate shower.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Rae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPinchbeck, General Manager at Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Haymarket Hotel in the future.

warmest regards
Sharon
Sharon Pinchbeck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
166
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I reserved two nights at the Haymarket hotel. The property was lovely, however, I found the rooms to be quite noisy. I could hear conversations happening in the next room as the rooms where I was staying are very close together. The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. Overall my stay was fine but I think there are other places I would prefer to stay in the future.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPinchbeck, General Manager at Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your valuable feedback. I am so pleased you found the hotel lovely and the staff courteous and friendly. I would like however to discuss your comments further so if you would be kind enough to contact me directly I would greatly appreciate it. We would very much like to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Haymarket Hotel.

I look forward to hearing from you.
warmest regards
Sharon
Sharon Pinchbeck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and cute. The Bar had great food. Amazing cocktail with sorbet. The Breakfast at restaurant was good. All in all nice hotel but lacked the special something. I feel bad saying that as it was nice but not unique. Also, You'd expect the pool to be heated - it was really cold. Lots of steps and up and downs to get to the room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPinchbeck, General Manager at Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed our amazing cocktails and breakfast in our restaurant. Our swimming pool is truly a unique feature at Haymarket which our guests usually love and it is kept at a constant 28 degrees.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Haymarket.
Best wishes from Sharon and all the team

Sharon Pinchbeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I stayed in a Jnr suite for 2 nites.
The atmosphere of the hotel is amazing contemporary chic. The public areas are immaculate. The pool is lovely in comparison of other indoor pools I have been to. The gym is adequate with all good equipment.
Staff - excellent and friendly
Breakfast - excellent with a good choice
Hotel restaurant - above average
Stunning interior design - my room was of very good size. Bathroom large and separate bath/shower.
Definately a thumbs up for this place - if you are looking for "boutique" this is the place.
Only point that I can suggest they follow up on is the turn down service and the "tidying" up of the guests personal items in the bathroom/bedroom ie: arranging my face creams etc and hanging up or folding a pair of jeans I had ..... but it was minor.

Room Tip: junior suite. Room 114 is TOP
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaroScriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPinchbeck, General Manager at Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for giving us your valuable feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to welcome you back again on another occasion.

Best wishes from Sharon and all the team.

Sharon Pinchbeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,078 in London
2,880 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#13 of 1,078 in London
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,078 in London
1,495 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haymarket Hotel

Address: 1 Suffolk Place, London SW1Y 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Business Hotel in London
#29 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: €315 - €1,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Haymarket Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haymarket Hotel is situated on the corner of Haymarket and Suffolk Place in the heart of London's theatre district. It is next door to the famous Haymarket Theatre Royal and is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars. The hotel is perfect for Mayfair, Regent Street and Jermyn Street shopping. Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery are just around the corner - St. James's Park is a short walk. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's financial centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymarket Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing