We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
141
54
18
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
54
18
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central line toby carvery next door wanstead high street eagle pub travel lodge breakfast box tube station room was clean family room just round the corner central london comfortable hotel a lovely stay stayed for one night few minutes walk no lift night stay
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had a very enjoyable stay here. It's a nicely located hotel next to Toby's Carvery. The staff are excellent and are were willing to go the extra mile, even during the night. In the afternoon, met the manager, Vik, who was lovely and made time to converse with us and inform of us interesting things to do in the nearby area.

Room tip: I personally prefer a first-floor room.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TSimeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I stay here regularly to catch up with friends, it’s perfectly located, clean and tidy and just as needed. The thing to comment on though is the friendliness of the staff, they are helpful and friendly on every visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank SuzEvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice little hotel, located close to the Snaresbrook train station. Quite and comfortable, with a bar and restaurant close by. Good size family rooms and easy parking straight outside the hotel. 2 minute walk to access train travel into London centrall line into all the sights of London

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Adam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time here. And Jane at reception was so friendly and helpful with our queries. Deffo be coming here again!!! Room was cheap and very nice. Been at many hotels and can say this is one of the best stays I’ve had!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 445liamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The staff at this travelodge are extremely friendly and polite. I have to say the stand out person for us was Vik, who not only helped us with our luggage when we arrived but also took the time out to tell us about the best places to visit. The evening man was also very helpful, he arranged a taxi for us to get to our destination in the early hours. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Room 104 was lovely.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrpoosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews