We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel close to tube”
Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsland Hotel
Ranked #649 of 1,063 Hotels in London
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel close to tube”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Me and my partner stayed with our 7 year old boy at this hotel mid-week during the school holidays.

It is approximately 25 mins from central London at the top of the Jubilee line. Leaving Kingsbury tube station the hotel is 2 mins away on the side of the road next to a busy roundabout.

We were booked in and had an en-suite triple room on the 2nd floor at the front. The room was clean with a double bed and a single sofa bed. The room was quite small with a small bathroom.

The hotel was quiet however because we had a road facing room the traffic was very noisy and a little disturbing at night.

The breakfast room is clean and stylish although it is quite small and does get very warm and cramped when it’s busy. The breakfast is made up of cereal, Juice, pastries, bread and beans, coffee, tea.
It cost us £76.45 per night for the triple room including breakfast.
Over all we were happy with our stay and would stay again if we were given a room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestYorkshireAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    188
    60
    14
    20
See reviews for
134
135
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaandijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Clean hotel, free parking, only 2 minutes walk to underground. Direct line to central London in approx. 30 minutes. Room at the front is very noisy at night (with the window open) because of the busy traffic. Family room is of a reasonable size with 'real' beds for all 4 of us. Very small bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlies99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The Room: The rooms are spacious and the furniture is elegant and simple. They have a flat screen TV and all the Internet needs. The bathroom is also spacious and well laid out. The heavenly bed doesn't disappoint and I've always slept well. The room is both comfortable and functional.


Service: Never had a problem with the service. The staff is attentive, friendly and tries hard to please the customer.


Dining: I've had breakfast several times and always found it to be good. They have a nice selection and have wide variety to opt from. Very cost effective too..


Location: It's close to the Jublie Line Tube Station and it's considerably more quiet and less hectic than other locations.

Overall: This is my favorite hotel and I always enjoy my stay. The decor in the hotel is Amazing and has a calming effect on me. It is a nice place to relax. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Surbhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

No no no! Dusty bedside table, dirty plastic tea spoons, cheap tea, uncomfortable mattress with springs digging in to you while you bounce yourself through the noisy night (constant traffic) trying to get some sleep on the concrete pillows. Slow check in, pitiful towels, tired bathroom, tiny tv, no cooked breakfast and faaaaar away. For a similar price and distance, try the excellent hotel Glenlyn Guesthouse.  Possibly only chose this for Wembley Arena concerts, otherwise there are better options. 

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaNAle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSLANDLONDON, Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Guest,

It is dissappoing to learn from your recent review that your experience at Kingsland was not a great one. We tender our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We would like to inform you here that we try and maintain very high cleaning and services standards at Kingsland. We have an over all score of 7.9 on booking.com (an average score of 8.7 on cleaniless), an average score of 4.0 on hotels.com and and average score of 4.0 on trip advisor.

It is an opportunity for us to learn from where we have gone wrong and to improve ourself in future. May we request you to let us know your exact date of stay and if you remember the room number or the booking name. The same will help us to investigate the matter further and help us to improve.

Once again we apologise for everything that went wrong and look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have been travelling all around the world and keep visiting England 3 times a year. Since last time we have found an amazing place to stay - good location, excellent friendly environment and people - literally home away from home.

A must recomment for people who value comfort / cost & hospitality.

Room Tip: Look for level one & two
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Palm Hotel
#523 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Hotel 55
#419 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Guest House
#492 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#405 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
London Star Hotel
#750 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Property: Kingsland Hotel
Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Business Hotel in London
#299 Family Hotel in London
#344 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing