We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #171 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed for the weekend. Excellent location two minutes from the Thames river and five minutes walk to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. River cruises can be caught from the same place. Very friendly reception and our executive room was spacious and clean. London Bridge underground is only a five minute walk away. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spitfire24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We appreciate the time taken to post feedback about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed it so much.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,243
    1,300
    252
    80
    53
See reviews for
644
1,687
248
857
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

Weekend rates can be amazingly good value. Walking distance to the London Eye along the south bank. River ferry boat service stops close to the hotel and you can get down to the O2 arena at Greenwich or across to Canary Wharf. Easy to get to the West End ( its walkable on a nice day, or by tube from London Bridge). Borough Market is close by, a real treat! Lots of pubs and restaurants in the area so you don't have to pay hotel prices if you don't want to. Have stayed in most of the Hiltons in London (including Park Lane and The Waldorf) but this is the one we keep coming back to. Recommended.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PYT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
It was great to read that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and that you found it to be a value for money stay.

We are happy that you found us so ideally located in terms of the West End, Canary Wharf and other tourist attractions.

We look forward to your next stay at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel is generally overlooked, in favour of those North of the river Thames, when seeking a central London hotel, but it is no worse connected to public transport and is far better quality than most Hilton hotels in the centre of London, due to the fact that it is far more modern.

I must admit, like most people, I had generally discounted this hotel when staying in London because it is the "wrong" side of the river for almost any business meeting. However, having stayed there for a conference, I have changed my view completely.

The connections on the underground, both to the City and the West End, are just as rapid as anywhere else in the centre of London, and taxis can utilise the fact that you are starting from the South of the river to avoid the pinch points in traffic between City and West End.

The hotel itself has everything one would expect of a modern hotel - very well equipped, spacious rooms, efficient staff and good food.

Having finally ventured to the far side of the river, I have no doubt I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I appreciate the great feedback you posted and the time taken to do so. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. You are perfectly correct that we are ideally located with London Bridge station directly across the road offering access to the undergound and overground systems as well as buses and taxis.

I was happy to read that you found our hotel to be modern, very well equipped with spacious rooms, efficient staff and good food.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. A nice and clean hotel. Good service and breakfast but not breathtaking. Rooms are comfortable and good location near the London Bridge subway station. No free WiFi . They charge 15 pound per day. For >300 euro per night they could provide this service. Shame on you Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ITZHAK L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback which seemed positve other than your complaint about the cost of wifi. I would like to state that we do in fact offer free to guest wifi in the public areas such as the bar and lounge area. I am sorry that you did not seem to be made aware of this during your stay.

We also offer free wifi in the executive lounge. The hotel does however charge for internet access in the bedrooms.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My recent five-night stay at the Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel was so exemplary, I felt compelled to (finally!) compose my first-ever TripAdvisor review.

Anna C. generously prepared for me an upgrade to their Executive level. Jacobo went above and beyond to ensure that I had the perfect quiet room (while helping me check in early in the morning no less!). As a result, I could not have asked for a more thoughtful, accommodating start to my stay with them.

Being only a six-year old property, the facilities and room features are in excellent condition, and the cleanliness was particularly noteworthy. Regarding the unit itself, I was very pleased with the spotless bathroom complete with soaking tub (separate from the shower), high quality bed and bedding, consistent supply of complimentary bottled water, higher ceilings, and option of wired or wireless Internet (gratis with Executive level). The only thing I would suggest would be a slightly larger TV with HD reception (but that’s me being nitpicky). Housekeeping maintained a wonderful balance of honoring my privacy when requested and keeping the unit spotless when required.

The team in the Executive Lounge was extremely attentive and friendly, particularly Valentina and Meron. The lounge was kept continuously orderly—no small feat when frequented by all types of guests, from rushed business travelers to leisurely tourist families. And the offerings were quite expansive—including breakfast options far beyond standard continental, delightful afternoon tea (plus sandwich and pastry delicacies), and a tasty array of hot and cold hors d'oeuvres for the evening cocktail hours (with full bar!). At one point, one of the chefs sincerely solicited feedback on the evening’s offerings.

I also made frequent use of the fitness center, which was clean and, though small, equipped with aerobic machines, free weights, and a few machines. For those seeking a fuller workout, apparently there’s an athletic center within walking distance complete with pool facilities (for a nominal fee).

Finally, the property itself was well-located—near Borough Market and some fairly touristy spots (London Dungeon, Clink Prison) but an easy escape via nearby tube stations. Concierge was always quick to help with directions, as well as ways to make transit more comfortable (for example, an umbrella for those inevitable rainy London days).

All in all, it was the most pleasant experience I’ve had thus far at a Hilton (and that includes time in Conrad properties from Bali to Hong Kong) and among my best overall—especially in comparison to dozens of other stays in the UK. My experience was made all the more special because of its staff, whose care inspired me to return such kindness in spades.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Spacious rooms (at least on higher floors) include the corner units and ones in the middle bend (xx1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post feedback about your stay with us. It was so encouraging to read your fantastic comments.

I will pass on the compliments to the team members you mentioned by name. It was our pleasure to upgrade you to the execuitive floor.

I am glad that you found our standards to be so high, the service professional and the hotel to be spotless.

We are upgrading all the TV sets in the hotel to larger more modern ones in May 2012.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#339 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#105 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing