We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost too good to be true!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #174 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Almost too good to be true!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I didn't know what to expect from the Hilton London Tower Bridge. The TripAdvisor reviews were strong, but it was significantly less expensive than the other London Hiltons, and the main thumbnail photo of the property on the Hilton website when you search for London properties is, well, unfortunate.

This property exceeded my expectations in every way. Half-asleep off a flight from NYC, I was greeted with a smile by Karol, who cheerfully upgraded me (as a HHonors Gold member) to an Executive room and granted my request for an early check-in. Five minutes after I checked in, he called up to the room to ensure that everything was to my satisfaction.

The room was fantastic. Everything seemed brand new, the bed was comfortable, the placement of light switches and outlets made sense and there was a large, deep bathtub that I used every night of my stay.

I ordered room service from the late menu both nights of my stay, and it arrived quickly. Plus, call me crazy, but the gentleman who delivered seemed to genuinely care that I enjoyed my meal!

The location was great. The London Bridge stop on the Jubilee line is a 2-3 minute walk. My first night, I went to a show at the O2 Arena, and I got there in 20 minutes door-to-door. The next night, I walked a few blocks in the opposite direction to the Draft House for excellent fish and chips, cold pints and free WiFi.

I really can't remember the last time I was so pleasantly surprised by a hotel. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onthelanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you took the chance on us despite not knowing our hotel. I was so happy to read that you were not disappointed and that we exceeded your expectations in every way.

I am glad that you found the room so fantastic and that you enjoyed the room service so much. On your next stay why not try out our Takara Sushi restaurant?

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,287
    1,315
    259
    80
    56
See reviews for
668
1,711
251
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stay here when I can get in and when I can get a decent rate. I found 3 nights recently online for about 135 GBP including taxes and breakfast from travelocity. Anyway, the hotel is really well located both for the city and the London Bridge area. Rooms are quite spacious and well appointed. TV is a bit small though. The bar area is surprsingly buzzy and there is a newish sushi bar also in the lobby area. Service is good and the breakfast buffet has just about everything you could want, (including black pudding).
A good hotel and to my mind the best option in the London Bridge area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetalPigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
We appreciate your positive feedback about your recent stay with us.

I was happy to read that you found our hotel to be well located both for the city and the London Bridge and Tower Bridge areas. We also noted your comments about the rooms being spacious and well appointed. I noted your comment about the TV being a bit small and am happy to report that we are about to upgrade and replace all TV's to a minimum 37 inch size for standard rooms and larger for the upgraded room types.

I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and hope that you will try the Takara Sushi bar on your next stay as we are getting some great feedback about this new outlet.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a mid-week break. Staff were very attentive to my every need. Service is by far the best I have experienced in London. A special word of mention needs to go to Anousia from guest services, Sven the hotel manager and Alexandru from reception.
Food is superb. Value for money at the salad bar for lunch is fantastic. You have to try the Sushi at the new Takara resurant.
I will make this hotel my future home when in London.

Room Tip: Definately reccoment that you upgrade to a Delux room for the additional benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 541MichaelL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my team were attentive to your needs. I will pass on your great feedback to my kitchen team and our Executive Chef.

We appreciate the time you took to post feedback I hope to see you back at Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Tower bridge and found the location was fantastic. We could visit all of London very easily. The atmosphere and staff were welcoming. I have to say that the food in the executive lounge was amazing and Head Chef Andrew was lovely. Some of the other guests we met said the food here is the best and that is why they return year after year. I would agree. The new Sushi bar is also fantastic. We came for the sights and throughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABC4135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
We appreciate your positive feedback. I was glad to read that you found the location of our hotel so central and our team members so welcoming.

I have passed on your commentary to our Exec Chef and his kitchen team. They are very proud of the high quality food offering in the Executive Lounge as well as our Larder Restaurant, Room Service, Ruba Bar and Takara Sushi. There is a lot more to come in terms of our Sushi offering so I encourage you to keep coming back.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sao paulo
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

i stayed 13 nights (feb 14 2012 to feb 28 2012). great localization, 2 undergrounds stations close, several points of interest close to the hotel. The staff is very good, marzia (manager office) helped me , since reservation by email several months prior and gave total attetintion in my stay, i got 2 connected rooms for my family (couple and 3 kids), every day i received an compliment as vines , water and chocolates).
From now on, is my reference when i will come back to London

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicentemuratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We appreciate the time you took to post comments abour your stay.

It was good to read that you liked the location, the tourist attractions, team members, complimentary wine in your room as well as the service levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#337 of 1,067 in London
3,983 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,067 in London
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing