We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit says it all”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Griffin House Holiday Apartments
Ranked #63 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
fremantle,western australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Return visit says it all”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have just had a return visit after two years to Griffin House. Everything was just the same except the bright yellow door is now purple and an apartment block has been built across the road.
It's a wonderful place to stay.
Also for those leaving from Heathrow do not bother to get the express or a cab. Go down to Stockwell Underground, take the escalator to the Victoria line, get off at Green Park and take the lifts to the Picadilly Line and get on the tube to Heathrow. The only steps encountered are the ones down the stairs from Griffin House and door to door this took us just an hour and only cost an extra 1 pound 90 on top of our weekly travelcard.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank d0cker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
79
41
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We are a family of 3 adults and stayed for a week in the Garden Apartment in December. The apartment was spacious (2 separate bedrooms, sitting room and separate kitchen with eating area) clean, warm and homely. Access to the garden was a bonus and would have been great in the warmer months! The welcome milk, beer, tea and coffee and fruit was a lovely touch and the cupboards contained many "useful" items so that you could cook a meal if you wanted (so many apartments provide a cooker and microwave but only one spoon or knife). Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Figarover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed in the attic flat - it is clean, spacious and really friendly - highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tretyakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed a week in London spending 4 nights in the Garden Apartment, went to Bath, then stayed 2 more nights in the Upper Apartment. We highly recommend both apartments. They must be the best deal in London. Half the price of any hotels in London and both apartments have 2 large bedrooms. Very clean and well run by the boys and "Barney" the friendly dog. Get a weekly Oyster card from Stockwell Station and get the tube everywhere. We loved our time here - Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Book early as both these apartments must be very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We arrived on a late flight from Northern Ireland. It was wonderful to find milk, coffee, tea and fruit was part of the deal and we were glad that we did not have to venture out again to buy it. We were over for a family wedding and were looking for reasonably priced accomodation that would accomodate 4 of our family. We stayed in the upper apartment, it was just perfect for us, home from home. It was great to have our own space to spread out and relax. Keith our host could not have been more helpful and the apartment is close to the tube, supermarkets and restaurants. We just loved it and will come back again to Stockwell Green.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#89 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea Guest House
#318 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#371 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#641 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Griffin House Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Griffin House Holiday Apartments

Property: Griffin House Holiday Apartments
Address: 22 Stockwell Green, London SW9 9HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Griffin House Holiday Apartments are located in a Georgian townhouse in London and provide a high standard of accommodation at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Griffin House Holiday Apartments Hotel London
Griffin House Holiday Apartments London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing