We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 17:00 - 23:00
Save
Review Highlights
Good food with a fun quiz

Booked here for dinner on a Wednesday with my daughter. When we got there we decided to join in the... read more

Reviewed 23 May 2017
debswestsussex
,
Petworth, United Kingdom
Excellent Sunday roast and perfect profiteroles

This is a great family friendly restaurant for a casual Sunday lunch. The roast was well cooked and... read more

Reviewed 22 May 2016
217benedicte
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$32.75
More Info
from US$19.65
More Info
from US$45.85
More Info
from US$78.60
More Info
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
2
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Came in for a quite dinner by myself to enjoy a cider and read a little. I ordered Mackrell pate to start and then linguine with pesto for main both were delicious. The chef does an amazing job. I have eaten here a few times and every time the food has been perfect. I will decently come here again and recommend to friends.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This is a great family friendly restaurant for a casual Sunday lunch. The roast was well cooked and good value. The profiteroles were amazing (I was disappointed to be sharing). The only thing which prevents a higher rating is that some of the non-roast items (which were ordered by our table - in particular the chicken ceased salad) were substantially over priced.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank 217benedicte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Although it is a lovely neighborhood pub- go for the food. We had the Sunday roast dinner. They also have some Italian dishes that looked great. The Rhubarb Cobbler was decadent. Very friendly staff and supurb service! It is a pet friendly place as well

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Texasirishblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I was recommended the Bobbin in Clapham so i went with a old friend on Sunday. When we arrived i thought what a nice pub. They had our cider we like so ordered two pints. My friend is over 50 and can't stand for to long, The bar area was full but the restaurant in the front of the bar was empty so we asked if we could sit at one of the tables. This nice young girl said we could have the table but if they need it we would have to move, so we said that was no problem as we would not be staying to long. Before we had time to take our coats off this other young abrupt lady said that the customers for that table had arrived so we had to move. We politely moved back to the bar area and started to drink our drinks we was going to order two more pints when we noticed the table was empty and the restaurant was only half full ?

So we decided to leave as they just lied about the table so they could leave the tables empty for food customers. We left and went to The Sun round the corner where all the tables where reserved but they let us use the tables when they where free and spent a great afternoon there !

The Bobbin really needs to change it table policy as after reading some of the food reviews they should let the bar customers use the tables.

Date of experience: March 2016
3  Thank ukpubguide91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Very expensive roast, Luke warm vegetables, half cooked potatoes. That said, everything tastes good but you can't charge that much and not have the highest standard

Date of experience: February 2016
2  Thank markdP5232FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews