We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Palace Park
Save
Review Highlights
Great Park

crystal Palace Park is exceptional. It has a huge cafe (currently under construction), a children's... read more

Reviewed yesterday
zeeshan a
via mobile
Wide Open Space

There are many places in the park where there isn’t a building in sight. This wonderful expanse of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Diana186338
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 318 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$32.20
More Info
from US$37.40
More Info
from US$121.10
More Info
from US$17.40
More Info
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
154
124
31
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
124
31
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boating lake dinosaur statues small farm children's playground sand pit sports stadium petting zoo city farm lots of open space great exhibition ice cream van farm animals water birds picnic area green space highest point public toilets
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Not the cleanest park around, but still interesting, with the dinosaurs that are half way through being refurbished. The boating lake is still looking good, after its clean up and marine works. Shame they haven't sorted the old cafe site, that's been closed a long time now, the temporary mobile one, has been there for quite a few months, if not over a year!!!!
Still great for a quick impromptu afternoon stroll.....

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank JSJTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Not really much to see!
The garden perhaps need much improvement.
The town is also not attractive.
Not really other points worth mentioning. There are many other parks to go in England!
They should in the Crystal Palace ground provide some photos of the original buildings!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Ma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The park has Victorian ceramic dinosaurs around the lake which are interesting as they show what was known about dinosaurs at the time. There are several terraces with lawns to sit on and play on. Carparking available or get a bus to Crystal Palace.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Sam3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We wanted to go to a local park for the day, so we decided on Crystal Palace Park. I haven't been here for ages so it made a nice change. We wanted to go to the dinosaur park as there is a lake. There are several Monkey Puzzle tree's which fit quite well with the theme. The signage is not excellent, but we found the dinosaurs. The lake was a bit whiffy so spoiled the visit. Also the cafe was shut and if it wasn't for the few vans around we would have no where to buy a drink or ice cream. We enjoyed the visit, and might go back again sometime.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Wig_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We visited with a 7 year old. The cafe is closed and although the sign stated it was due for demolition in March, it stands empty and boarded up so no new cafe in the foreseeable future.
There is a van selling drinks and food next to the picnic area. The fenced off picnic area is reasonably large but there are only two bench tables in it. These were both occupied so we had to go in search of a bench elsewhere.
The farm is free but contained one pig, a few goats and sheep and assorted geese and birds.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Snapper440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews