We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
898
709
191
59
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
709
191
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews westfield shopping centre central line lovely hotel frosted glass deluxe room tube station bed was very comfortable minutes walk away lovely room transport links piccadilly circus booked this hotel a lovely stay bus stop stayed for one night afternoon tea full english
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

My Husband and I stayed at the Dorsett Hotel, Shepherds Bush on a Thursday evening as we were attending a concert at the Empire. The hotel is centrally located and is very comfortable and clean with a boutique feeling. We arrived just after check in and our room was waiting for us, which was not large, but had enough room for us to be comfortable for 1 evening. We had to book onsite parking before arrival and were charged the additional £25 for the privilege, but we didn't mind that as we knew that our vehicle was safe and we weren't then restricted by the public transport. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the Bar stays open until late. We didn't eat onsite although the restaurant did look high end and inviting. We plan to go back next month as we have another concert to attend.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and quiet
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cleverley1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettLondonTeam, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely 5* feedback!

We are so pleased that you found our team friendly and welcoming and your bedroom comfortable.

We are so delighted that you plan to return to Dorsett Shepherds Bush and we very much look forward to your next stay!

Warm Regards
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I stayed at Dorsett Hotel multiple times in September 2018.Overall i absolutely love the hotel.

Firstly this hotel is in a great location.Its in the heart of shepherds bush, easy to locate, easy access to transport, you have Shepherds bush market station to your left, straight ahead you have to bus stops which a nice variety of buses come to and Shepherds Bush station, to your right you have goldhawk road station. Lots of great food places and shopping places within five minutes walking distance from the hotel, and of course the two shopping centres West 12 and Westfield.

The appearance of the hotel is beautiful with a nice Chinese/ zen touch to the lobby area and the rooms. Nice big beds which are very comfy. Nice roomy walk in showers also. Bathroom comes with all the extras such as , toothbrush and toothpaste, sanitary bags, shower caps and shaving equipment which is fantastic if you've forgotten anything!

Room service at this hotel is very speedy and delicious. However i ran into a few problems with them multiple times.
I ordered the Club Sandwich and asked for NO EGG and EXTRA BACON, when the sandwich arrived it had no bacon and no egg....i called room service they apologised and said they will correct the error and take back the sandwich. When they returned with my order they had given me the same sandwich which was half bitten and just added bacon.This was extremely disappointing as the chicken and the toasted bread of was now COLD! I feel as though a whole new fresh sandwich should have been made rather then have the fiddle around with the old one thats been sitting around getting cold.
On another one of my stays i ordered the sandwich again, as usual arrived very quickly, although this time the bacon was black; ( pictures attached below ) as if it was cooked in a dirty oil..As i cook a lot i believe the oil the charred the chicken in they then decided to fry the bacon in also which resulted in a horrible blackish bacon which should have never left the kitchen and is unacceptable. Any good, motivated , proud chef would not serve that. Pure Laziness.
The hotel also now does not provide room service after a certain time ( they used to ).
This is explained to you upon check- in which does allow you to prepare in advance is you wish to eat or drink after that time, and they offer you a website of an external company that they've paired with that will deliver refreshments after hours. Personally i still prefer a 24 hour room service and its just much more convenient.

Lovely breakfast in the morning, very nice wide variety. ( you could also get this delivered to your room )

To conclude i really enjoy my stay at this hotel, and would definitely recommend, just a few minor things that can really alter someones stay that they can brush up on.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank leah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettLondonTeam, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Leah, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

We are thrilled that you like our location, hotel and room décor.

Thank you very much for your invaluable feedback on room service. We are truly sorry that you experienced some trouble with your orders, please be rest assured that we have shared your comments both with the kitchen and food and beverage teams.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and we really look forward to your next stay!

Warm Regards
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed three days. As a very tall man I was delighted to find a U.S. style king size bed. Room was clean and shower was a breeze. Many places to eat in the neighborhood. Visit the Shepherd's Bush Market (flea market) a block away but hold your valuables. I doubt you'll find anything as the stands all offer similar stuff. But is was an experience. Subway is close. And the mega mall is a block away. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a fine time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettLondonTeam, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us!

We are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay at Dorsett Shepherds Bush.

Thank you for your kind feedback on our lovely team and we are thrilled that you had a fine time, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We visited this hotel as part of a tour group. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of our room. Given that rooms are usually much smaller than in the US, we were fortunate to be given a "handicapped" room which was larger and had a very large bath. The only negative for me was it had a "full" size bed. For travelers from the US who are accustomed to at least a "queen" or "king" bed it was a bit crowded for my husband and I. However, the bed was very comfortable. Overall the room was very clean and provided us adequate rest from our activities.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettLondonTeam, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely 5* review Davonia!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your bedroom and its size! It is also fantastic to read that you had a comfortable stay and the room provided you with adequate rest for your stay.

We truly hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The hotel is a really nice conversion of this old cinema. We wanted to stay somewhere classy as we really needed to get a good nights sleep. We got an early night with room service which was very good. During the night we were woken by guests rampaging around the corridors shouting. In the morning breakfast was a fiasco. The choice was poor for a hotel of this price and was made worse by the fact that they had run out of: eggs, bacon, beans, sausages, fruit juice. So you were left with some mushrooms (lukewarm) and a few tomatoes. There were no decent cereals so it was sliced bread toasted for me. So up til midnight, it was a five star stay after that would have been better off in a Travelodge....

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettLondonTeam, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Jon, thank you for your feedback!

We are truly sorry that you were disturbed during the night by fellow guests and thank you for your feedback on breakfast which we have shared with our breakfast team for their immediate follow up.

Warm Regards
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews