We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
896
709
191
59
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
709
191
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews westfield shopping centre central line lovely hotel frosted glass deluxe room tube station bed was very comfortable minutes walk away lovely room transport links piccadilly circus booked this hotel a lovely stay bus stop stayed for one night afternoon tea full english
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed three days. As a very tall man I was delighted to find a U.S. style king size bed. Room was clean and shower was a breeze. Many places to eat in the neighborhood. Visit the Shepherd's Bush Market (flea market) a block away but hold your valuables. I doubt you'll find anything as the stands all offer similar stuff. But is was an experience. Subway is close. And the mega mall is a block away. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a fine time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettLondonTeam, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us!

We are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay at Dorsett Shepherds Bush.

Thank you for your kind feedback on our lovely team and we are thrilled that you had a fine time, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We visited this hotel as part of a tour group. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of our room. Given that rooms are usually much smaller than in the US, we were fortunate to be given a "handicapped" room which was larger and had a very large bath. The only negative for me was it had a "full" size bed. For travelers from the US who are accustomed to at least a "queen" or "king" bed it was a bit crowded for my husband and I. However, the bed was very comfortable. Overall the room was very clean and provided us adequate rest from our activities.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettLondonTeam, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely 5* review Davonia!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your bedroom and its size! It is also fantastic to read that you had a comfortable stay and the room provided you with adequate rest for your stay.

We truly hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The hotel is a really nice conversion of this old cinema. We wanted to stay somewhere classy as we really needed to get a good nights sleep. We got an early night with room service which was very good. During the night we were woken by guests rampaging around the corridors shouting. In the morning breakfast was a fiasco. The choice was poor for a hotel of this price and was made worse by the fact that they had run out of: eggs, bacon, beans, sausages, fruit juice. So you were left with some mushrooms (lukewarm) and a few tomatoes. There were no decent cereals so it was sliced bread toasted for me. So up til midnight, it was a five star stay after that would have been better off in a Travelodge....

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettLondonTeam, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jon, thank you for your feedback!

We are truly sorry that you were disturbed during the night by fellow guests and thank you for your feedback on breakfast which we have shared with our breakfast team for their immediate follow up.

Warm Regards
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I visited Dorsett Hotel Shepherds Bush for a charity (Help Counselling) event at the end of September. I was so impressed by the hospitality received that I have now booked my own event to take place at the hotel next year! All staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and dedicated to helping all guests. Canapes were served throughout the evening which were delicious and so beautifully crafted. The reception area and Jin bar are amazing, with such a beautiful ceiling and decor. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone looking for a space to hold an event!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthaevans92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettLondonTeam, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Samantha!

We are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful time at the charity event held at Dorsett Shepherds Bush! Thank you for your kind comments on our associates, hotel décor and canapés.

We very much look forward to your upcoming event!

Warm Regards
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Finally a hotel has arrived in Shepherds bush that is convenient and understands the concept of service. Friendly team that are working hard to ensure the property succeeds. Some challenges with rooms and lack of daylight to overcome.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AntonyAdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettLondonTeam, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Antony, thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on our associates, we are delighted that you feel this way.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards
Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews